This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


NORTHWEST TECHNOLOGY CALL CENTER
660.562.1634

Placeholder (Photo by University Photography)

About Us

About Us

The Office of Information Technology is committed to ensuring quality customer care and efficient management and security of all campus technology resources to ensure the University's strategic goals for student success.  


Our Mission | Our Vision | Our Core Values | Our Team | TSA Position | Help

The Office of Information Technology provides secure, reliable, and integrated technology solutions in alignment with academic and administrative goals, while delivering excellence in customer service.

In support of this mission, we will:

  • Partner with the University community to understand the information technology needs of faculty, staff and students.
  • Provide leadership and planning for the effective and strategic use of emerging technologies.
  • Demonstrate technical and operation excellence through a commitment to professionalism and continuous improvement.

The Information Technology Services Vision demonstrates our commmitment to ensuring that, in collaboration with our partners on campus, we continue to identify those initiatives, inefficiencies and strategies that are most important to the University Strategic Plan. 

Our goal of keeping our plan current helps ensure that our resources continue to be aligned with the changing priorities of the University and in full support of the dynamic learning, research, service and student formation initiatives at Northwest Missouri State University

Our Core Values drive and guide us as we serve the University community.  As membes of the Information Information Technology Services, we are committed to:

  • Collaboration:  We are dedicated to a constructive, team-oriented environment, gathering varied perspectives, sharing knowledge, and building effective partnerships with key stakeholders.
  • Continuous Improvement:  We strive for operational excellence through the on-going development of the staff, identifying and improving inefficiencies, and the continous improvement of the organization as a whole.
  • Innovation:  We encourage creative and critical thinking in the development of technology services and solutions.
  • People:  We listen to, respect and care for faculty, staff, students and one another, both professionally and personally.
  • Service:  We strive to provide excellent service by being consistent, agile, reliable and accessible to all.
  • Transparency:  We leverage open communications an thoughtful University perocesses to be accountable in our interactions and our work.

Office of Information Technology (IT)Dedicated to your campus technology needs!

800 University Drive 
Maryville, MO 64468 
IT Help Desk Phone: 660.562.1634 
IT Help Desk Email: helpdesk@nwmissouri.edu

Information Technology (IT)

Christopher Thomas 
Executive Director
660.562.1634 
cthomas@nwmissouri.edu
 

IT Technology Services Team

Merlin Miller 
Manager 
660.562.1836 
merlin@nwmissouri.edu
Cheryl Birkenholz 
Personal Computer Specialist/Help Desk 
660.562.1634 
cherylb@nwmissouri.edu
Scot Calfee 
Personal Computer Technician 
660.562.1634 
kcalfee@nwmissouri.edu
Dale Grasty 
Personal Computer Specialist/Notebooks 
660.562.1378 
dale@nwmissouri.edu
Dustin Greenlee
Personal Computer Technician
660.562.1634
dusting@nwmissouri.edu
Tabatha Verbick 
Help Desk Specialist - 3 
660.562.1434 
tab@nwmissouri.edu
Michael Mandrick 
Personal Computer Specialist 
660.562.1634 
mrmandr@nwmissouri.edu
Joel Harderson
Personal Computer Technician
660.562.1634
joelh@nwmissouri.edu
 

IT Infrastructure Services Team

Tim Carlyle 
Manager
660.562.1634 
carlyle@nwmissouri.edu
Mike Jackson
Senior Systems Administrator 
660.562.1634 
jackson@nwmissouri.edu
Chris Drennen 
Junior Systems Administrator
660.562.1634 
chrisd@nwmissouri.edu

IT Enterprise, Intranet & IT Systems Team

Girija S. Chavala 
Enterprise Solutions Architect 
660.562.1133 
chavala@nwmissouri.edu
Kim Todd
Business Operations Specialist
660.562.1047
kdt@nwmissouri.edu

IT Telecom Team

Steve Chor 
Supervisor 
660.562.1634 
schor@nwmissouri.edu
 

IT Institutional Research Team

Egon Heidendal
Director
660.562.1965 
egon@nwmissouri.edu
Alex Cruz
Data Analyst
660.562.1965 
acruz@nwmissouri.edu
Melissa Cook
Data Analyst
660.562.1543 
mcook@nwmissouri.edu
Elizabeth Mason
Office Manager
Phone: 660.562.1452 
bmason@nwmissouri.edu
Michael McBride
Associate Director Accred./Assessement
660.562.1089
mam77@nwmissouri.edu
Anna Summa
Report Analyst
660.562.1543
summa@nwmissouri.edu

IT Jean Jennings Bartik Computing Museum Team

Christopher Thomas 
Executive Director
660.562.1634 
bartikmuseum@nwmissouri.edu
Kim Todd 
Assistant Director
660.562.1047
bartikmuseum@nwmissouri.edu
 

 

The Office of Information Technology provides real-world professional development through the office's Technology Support Assistant (TSA) student employment position.

TSAs' have a wide variety of duties including staffing the Northwest Technology Service Center and its technology call center!

Technology Support Assistants

Apply to be a TSA

The TSA position is typically posted on the Student Employment web site two weeks before each Fall and Spring Finals Week.

Any Questions?

Northwest Technology Policies
  • See our technology how-to-guides
    • OR
  • Contact the Northwest Technology Service Call Center for any questions about your Northwest-issued laptop.

TECH HELP HOURS

HOW-TO GUIDES

              Beware of Phishing