Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
Directory
A-Z Index
 
 

About Us

About Us

The Office of Information Technology is committed to ensuring quality customer care and efficient management and security of all campus technology resources to ensure the University's strategic goals for student success.  


The Office of Information Technology provides secure, reliable, and integrated technology solutions in alignment with academic and administrative goals, while delivering excellence in customer service.

In support of this mission, we will:

  • Partner with the University community to understand the information technology needs of faculty, staff and students.
  • Provide leadership and planning for the effective and strategic use of emerging technologies.
  • Demonstrate technical and operation excellence through a commitment to professionalism and continuous improvement.

The Information Technology Services Vision demonstrates our commitment to ensuring that, in collaboration with our partners on campus, we continue to identify those initiatives, inefficiencies and strategies that are most important to the University Strategic Plan. 

Our goal of keeping our plan current helps ensure that our resources continue to be aligned with the changing priorities of the University and in full support of the dynamic learning, research, service and student formation initiatives at Northwest Missouri State University

Our Core Values drive and guide us as we serve the University community.  As members of the Information Information Technology Services, we are committed to:

  • Collaboration:  We are dedicated to a constructive, team-oriented environment, gathering varied perspectives, sharing knowledge, and building effective partnerships with key stakeholders.
  • Continuous Improvement:  We strive for operational excellence through the on-going development of the staff, identifying and improving inefficiencies, and the continuous improvement of the organization as a whole.
  • Innovation:  We encourage creative and critical thinking in the development of technology services and solutions.
  • People:  We listen to, respect and care for faculty, staff, students and one another, both professionally and personally.
  • Service:  We strive to provide excellent service by being consistent, agile, reliable and accessible to all.
  • Transparency:  We leverage open communications an thoughtful University processes to be accountable in our interactions and our work.

Office of Information Technology (IT)Dedicated to your campus technology needs!

800 University Drive 
Maryville, MO 64468 
IT Help Desk Phone: 660.562.1634 
IT Help Desk Email: helpdesk@nwmissouri.edu

Office of Information Technology

Brennan Lehman
Assistant Vice President
Information Technology
660.562.1836

 

Kevin Cagg
Manager
Information Security
660.562.1523
kcagg@nwmissouri.edu

IT Technology Services Team

Merlin Miller 
Manager of Technology Services
660.562.1836 
merlin@nwmissouri.edu

Cheryl Birkenholz 
Help Desk Specialist - 3  
660.562.1634 
cherylb@nwmissouri.edu

Scot Calfee 
Technology Specialist - 2
660.562.1634 
kcalfee@nwmissouri.edu

Dale Grasty 
Technology Specialist - 3
660.562.1378 
dale@nwmissouri.edu

Dustin Greenlee
Technology Specialist - 1
660.562.1634
dusting@nwmissouri.edu

Tabatha Verbick 
Help Desk Specialist - 3 
660.562.1634 
tab@nwmissouri.edu

Michael Mandrick 
Technology Specialist - 1
660.562.1634 
mrmandr@nwmissouri.edu

Joel Harderson
Technology Specialist - 1
660.562.1634
joelh@nwmissouri.edu

 

IT Infrastructure Services Team

Tim Carlyle 
Manager of Infrastructure Services
660.562.1634 
carlyle@nwmissouri.edu

Mike Jackson
Senior Network Administrator 
660.562.1634 
jackson@nwmissouri.edu

Chris Drennen 
Network Administrator
660.562.1634 
chrisd@nwmissouri.edu

Steve Chor 
Telecommunications Engineer
660.562.1634 
schor@nwmissouri.edu

IT Enterprise Applications Team

Naga Sai Ram Narne
Manager of Enterprise Applications
660.562.1559
nnarne@nwmissouri.edu

Kim Todd
Business Operations Specialist
660.562.1047
kdt@nwmissouri.edu

Sagar Ghimire
Software Developer
660.562.1131
sagar@nwmissouri.edu

Stephanie Martin
Business Analyst - SIS
660.562.1559
stephm@nwmissouri.edu

 

 

IT Jean Jennings Bartik Computing Museum Team

Kim Todd 
Assistant Director
660.562.1047
bartikmuseum@nwmissouri.edu

Technology Support AssistantsThe Office of Information Technology provides real-world professional development through the office's Technology Support Assistant (TSA) student employment position.

TSAs' have a wide variety of duties including staffing the Northwest Technology Service Center and its technology call center!

Apply to be a TSA

The TSA position is typically posted on the Student Employment web site two weeks before each Fall and Spring Finals Week.

Any Questions?

  • See our technology how-to-guides
    • OR
  • Contact the Northwest Technology Service Call Center for any questions about your Northwest-issued laptop.

TECH HELP HOURS

HOW-TO GUIDES

              Beware of Phishing