This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Meet the Professional Education Unit Faculty/Staff and Program Advisors

Name Phone/Office E-mail

Professional Education Unit

Dr. Tim Wall
Director, School of Education
660-562-1179 | BH 228 timwall
Dr. Cheryl Malm
Associate Professor | Math Education
660-562-1206 | GS 1647 cgmalm
Mr. Michael McBride
Coordinator, Professional Education Unit | Unit Assessment & Tk20
660-562-1089 | AD 302 mam77
Ms. Kim Hullinger
Certification Officer
660-562-1671 | AD 270 kim
Ms. Amy Wilson
Teacher Education Student Services Coordinator
660-562-1095 | AD 374 awilson

Education School of Eduation

Dr. Tim Wall
Director, School of Education
660-562-1179 | BH 228 timwall
Dr. Kristina Alexander 660-562-1768 | BH 202 kalex
Ms. Robyn Akins 660-562-1663 | BH 220 akinsr
Ms. Jill Baker 660-562-1943 | BH 225 bakerj
Ms. Cathy Barr
Secretary
660-562-1239 | BH 200 cbarr
Ms. Cathy Dennis 660-562-1236 | BH 229 cdennis
Ms. Shantel Farnan 660-562-1450 | BH 203 sfarnan
Dr. Virgil Freeman 660-562-1838 | BH 204 vfreman
Dr. Dan Gordon 660-562-1235 | BH 211 dgordon
Dr. Nissa Ingraham 660-562-1776 | BH 140 nissai
Dr. David Kiene 660-562-1774 | BH 227 dkiene
Ms. Joyce Luke
Assistant Coordinator, Field Experiences
660-562-1231 | BH 200 jjewett
Ms. Susanne Nuttall 660-359-3948 nuttall
Dr. Pradnya Patet 660-562-1889 | BH 210 ppatet
Dr. Greg Rich
Director, Field Experience
660-562-1772 | AD 206 grich
Dr. Shirley Steffens 660-562-1443 | BH 222 steffen
Dr. Sue Wood 660-562-1232 | AD 224 suewood

Agriculture Sciences

Mr. Rod Barr
Chair | Agriculture Education
660-562-1620 | Valk 107A rbarr
Ms. Jacqueline Lacy 660-562-1126 | Valk 104 jlacy

Computer Science and Information Systems

Dr. Nancy Zeliff
Business Education
660-562-1292 | CH 2310 nzeliff

Fine and Performing Arts

Dr. Joseph Kreizinger
Chair | Speech/Theatre Education
660-562-1172 | WH 101 jkreizi
Dr. Rebecca Dunnell
Music Education
660-562-1791 | FA 232 dunnell
Dr. Ernest Kramer
Music Education
660-562-1319 | FA 229 kramer
Dr. Brian Lanier
Music Education
660-562-1790 | FA 231 blanier
Dr. Sheila Phillips
Music Education
660-562-1792 | FA 110 skphill
Mr. Robert Pippin 660-562-1731 | FA 241 pippin
Dr. William Richardson
Music Education
660-562-1316 | FA 111 billr
Dr. Pamela Shannon
Music Education
660-562-1793 | FA 233 shannon
Dr. Stephen Town
Music Education
660-562-1795 | FA 230 stown

Health Science and Wellness

Dr. Loren Butler
Physical Education
660-562-1066 | MH 205 lbutler
Dr. Rochelle Hiatt
Guidance and Counseling
660-562-1287 | CH 2420 hiatt
Ms. Gina McNeese
Physical Education
660-562-1301 | MH gscott
Dr. Matthew Symonds
Physical Education
660-562-1069 | MH 208 msymond
Ms. Michelle Veasey
Guidance and Counseling
660-562-1732 | CH 2315 mveasey

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Joel Benson
Chair/Graduate Advisor
660-562-1613 | Valk 61 jbenson
Dr. Robert Voss
Social Science Education
660-562-1294 | Valk 51 robvoss

Language, Literature and Writing

Dr. Michael Hobbs
Chair
660-562-1285 | CH 2860 mhobbs
Ms. Ashley Davis
English Education
660-562-1265 | CH adavis
Dr. Joseph Haughey
English Education
660-562-1265 | CH haughey
Dr. Jeff Loomis
English Education
660-562-1267 | CH 2877 jloomis
Mr. Jose Palacios Perez
Spanish Education
660-562-1268 | CH 2870 jpperez
Ms. Brenda Ryan
English Education
660-562-1558 | CH 2820 bryan
Dr. Jenny Rytting
Graduate Advisor
660-562-1741 | CH 2830 rytting

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Christine Benson
Chair
660-562-1807 | GS 1643 cbenson
Mr. Brian Swink
Math Education
660-562-1806 | GS 1635 bswink
Dr. Jennifer Wall
Math Education
660-562-1729 | GS 1637 jwall

Natural Sciences

Dr. Mark Corson
Chair
660-562-1672 | GS 1333 mcorson
Dr. Karen Schaffer
Science Education
660-562-1815 | GS 2663 kls
Ms. Susan Rena Smith
Science Education
660-562-1509 | GS 3605 srsmith
Mr. Jeff Bradley
Science Education
660-562-1818 | GS 1347 jbradle