This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Colleges and Departments

College of Arts
and Sciences

270 Administration Building

Michael Steiner, Dean
Kelli French, Executive Secretary

Department of Fine and Performing Arts

View Department Website »
Chair: Joe Kreizinger
Assistant Chairs: Pat Immel & Bill Richardson
Office Staff: Nikki Hackett & Melissa Chesnut
Contact: 101 Fine Arts | 660.562.1326

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

View Department Website »
Chair: Joel Benson
Office Staff: Angela Byers
Contact: 94 Valk | 660.562.1290

Department of Language, Literature and Writing

View Department Website »
Chair: Michael Hobbs
Assistant Chair: Richard Sonnenmoser
Office Staff: Jaime Collins
Contact: 2890 Colden Hall | 660.562.1265

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

View Department Website »
Chair: Christine Benson
Office Staff: Melissa Chesnut
Contact: 1610 Garrett-Strong | 660.562.1230

Department of Natural Sciences

View Department Website »
Chair: Mark Corson
Assistant Chair: Jeff Thornsberry
Office Staff: Lisa Crater
Contact: 2610 Garrett-Strong | 660.562.1388

Professional Schools

School of Agricultural Sciences

View School Website »
Director: Rod Barr
Office Staff: Jessi Gard
Contact: 101 Valk | 660.562.1155

School of Business

View School Website »
Director: Steve Ludwig
Assistant Director: Ben Blackford
Office Staff: Kathleen Ryan
Contact: 2050 Colden Hall | 660.562.1835

School of Communication and Mass Media

View School Website »
Director: Matt Walker
Assistant Director: Jody Strauch
Office Staff: Marla McCrary
Contact: 237 Wells Hall | 660.562.1361

School of Computer Science and Information Systems

View School Website »
Director: Carol Spradling
Office Staff: Jeannie Crawford
Contact: 2050 Colden Hall | 660.562.1600

School of Education

View School Website »
Director: Timothy Wall
Assistant Director: TBD
Office Staff: Cathy Barr
Contact: 230 Brown Hall | 660.562.1239
Horace Mann Staff: LaTessa Ruehter | 660.562.1233
Student Teaching: Joyce Luke | 660.562.1231

School of Health Science and Wellness

View School Website »
Director: Terry Long
Assistant Director Shelly Hiatt
Office Staff: Cathie Hannigan
Contact: 201 Martindale Hall | 660.562.1297