Directory
A-Z Index
 

Discover Your Major Visit Days

ATTENTION FAMILIES:

Due to a bridge replacement project, Highway 46 near Quitman, MO will be closed starting November 1, 2022. This project is scheduled to be completed in June 2023.

During the closure, motorists will be directed along a signed detour on State Highway 113, US Highway 136, and US Highway 59.

Event Date
Agricultural Sciences Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Early Childhood, Elementary and Special Education Wednesday, February 1, 2023 (FULL)
Accepted Student Saturday, February 25, 2023
Agricultural Sciences Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Music Thursday, March 2, 2023
Computer Science and Information Systems Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Business Thursday, March 16, 2023
Communication and Mass Media Monday, March 20, 2023
Art Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Undecided Major Thursday, March 23, 2023
Biomedical Pre-Professional Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Esports Thursday, March 30, 2023
Emergency and Disaster Management Saturday, April 1, 2023
Psychology and Human Services Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Applied Health Science, Exercise Science and Pre-Athletic Training Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Sport Management, Recreation Management and Therapeutic Recreation Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Health/PE and Foods/Nutrition Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Marine Biology and Wildlife Ecology/Conservation Thursday, April 6, 2023
Early Childhood, Elementary and Special Education Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Theatre Thursday, April 13, 2023

To schedule a visit, select an event above to register online or call the Office of Admissions at 800.633.1175.

 

Description

Want to learn more about a specific area of study? The Discover Your Major Visit Day options may be the right fit for you! Students will have the opportunity to interact with Northwest faculty and students, take a campus tour, and learn more about the major they are interested in.

Individual academic or athletic appointments are not available during Discover Your Major visit days. If interested in scheduling an appointment, please refer to our Daily Visit.