Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
Directory
A-Z Index
 

Calendars and Dates

Summer 2020 | Fall 2020 | Fall 2020 Online Professional Dates | Academic Calendar

Summer 2020 Important Dates

Date(s) Day Event
June 8 Mon Degree Applications for Summer Graduation due in Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
Aug 3 Mon Campus Classes Grades due at 10 a.m.
Aug 14 Fri Official Graduation Date (Semester end)
Aug 17 Mon 7-Week Online Classes Grades Due at 10:00 a.m.
Aug 18 Tue Target Date for Posting ALL Summer Grades to Transcripts

Off Schedule Class Dates

Dropping Courses: A student may drop designated Off-Schedule Course during the first 80% of the length of the Off-Schedule Course.  Off-Schedule Courses must be dropped by completing forms in the Registrar's Office.  Off-Schedule Courses cannot be dropped on CatPAWS once the course has started.

Withdrawal: If a student is only enrolled in one course that is designated as Off-Schedule, the student may withdraw from the University before 80% of the length of the course has expired.  A "W" will be recorded on the transcript for the Off-Schedule course.

Refunds for Off-Schedule Courses: Off-Schedule and varying length course drop and withdrawal refund dates are prorated according to the actual length of the course and do not follow the schedules below.

1st Block Dates

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - May 12 Thur-Tue Online Verification Available
May 12 Tue
  • 1st Block begins
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
  • Last date to enroll or add a 1st Block course
May 13 Wed Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 1st Block course
May 18 Mon Last date to place a 1st Block course on audit
Last date to place a 1st Block course on pass/fail
May 25 Mon Memorial Day - no classes
June 1 Mon Last date to drop a 1st Block course
June 1 Mon Last date to withdraw from 1st Block
June 5 Fri 1st Block ends
June 8 Mon 1st Block Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

2nd Block Dates

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - June 8 Thur-Mon Online Verification Available
June 8 Mon
  • 2nd Block begins
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
  • Last date to enroll or add a 2nd Block course
June 9 Tue Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 2nd Block course
June 12 Fri Last date to place a 2nd Block course on audit
Last date to place a 2nd Block course on pass/fail
June 26 Fri Last date to drop a 2nd Block course
June 26 Fri Last date to withdraw from 2nd Block
July 2 Thu 2nd Block ends
July 6 Mon 2nd Block Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

3rd Block Dates

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - July 6 Thur-Mon Online Verification Available
July 6 Mon
  • 3rd Block begins
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
  • Last date to enroll or add a 3rd Block course
July 7 Tue Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 3rd Block course
July 10 Fri Last date to place a 3rd Block course on audit
Last date to place a 3rd Block course on pass/fail
July 27 Mon Last date to drop a 3rd Block course
July 27 Mon Last date to withdraw from 3rd Block
July 31 Fri 3rd Block ends
Aug 3 Mon 3rd Block Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

1&2 Block Dates (8 weeks)

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - May 13 Thur-Wed Online Verification Available
May 12 Tue
  • 1&2 Block (8-week) classes begin
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
May 13 Wed Last date to enroll or add a 1&2 Block course
May 14 Thu Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 1&2 Block course
May 21 Thu Last date to place a 1&2 Block course on audit
Last date to place a 1&2 Block course on pass/fail
May 25 Mon Memorial Day - no classes
June 23 Tue Last date to drop a 1&2 Block course
June 23 Tue Last date to withdraw from 1&2 Block course
July 2 Thu 1&2 Block courses end
July 6 Mon 1&2 Block Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

2&3 Block Dates

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - June 9 Thur-Tue Online Verification Available
June 8 Mon
  • 2&3 Block (8-week) classes begin
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
June 9 Tue Last date to enroll or add a 2&3 Block course
June 10 Wed Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 2&3 Block course
June 17 Wed Last date to place a 2&3 Block course on audit
Last date to place a 2&3 Block course on pass/fail
July 3 Fri Independence Day Holiday - no classes
July 21 Tue Last date to drop a 2&3 Block course
July 21 Tue Last date to withdraw from 2&3 Block course
July 31 Fri 2&3 Block courses end
Aug 3 Mon 2&3 Block Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

7W1 Block Dates  (7-Week Block 1)

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - May 13 Thur-Wed Online Verification Available
May 12 Tue
  • 7-Week Block 1 Online classes begin
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
May 13 Wed Last date to enroll or add a 7-Wk Block 1 course
May 14 Thu Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 7-Wk Block 1 course
May 21 Thu Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 1 course on audit
Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 1 course on pass/fail
May 25 Mon Memorial Day - no classes
June 17 Wed Last date to drop a 7-Wk Block 1 course
June 17 Wed Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 1 course
June 26 Fri 7-Wk Block 1 courses end
July 6 Mon 7-Wk Block 1 Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

7W2 Block Dates (7-Week Block 2)

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - June 30 Thur-Tue Online Verification Available
June 29 Mon
  • 7-Week Block 2 Online classes begin
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
June 30 Tue Last date to enroll or add a 7-Wk Block 2 course
July 1 Wed Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a 7-Wk Block 2 course
July 3 Fri Independence Day Holiday - no classes
July 9 Thu Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 2 course on audit
Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 2 course on pass/fail
Aug 5 Wed Last date to drop a 7-Wk Block 2 course
Aug 5 Wed Last date to withdraw from a 7-Wk Block 2 course
Aug 14 Fri 7-Wk Block 2 courses end
Aug 17 Mon 7-Wk Block 2 Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

Full Semester (12-Weeks) Dates

Date(s) Day Event
May 7 - May 15 Thur-Fri Online Verification Available
May 12 Tue
  • Full Summer Semester (12-week) classes begin 
  • Registration begins in Admissions Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
May 15 Fri Last date to enroll or add a semester course
Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out for a semester course
May 25 Mon Memorial Day - no classes
May 26 Tue Last date to place a semester course on audit
May 26 Tue Last date to place a semester course on pass/fail
July 3 Fri Independence Day Holiday - no classes
July 16 Thu Last date to drop a semester course
July 16 Thu Last date to withdraw from a semester course
July 31 Fri Semester Campus classes end (12-week end)
Aug 3 Mon Campus Classes Grades due to Registrar by 10 am
Aug 14 Fri 7-Week Online Classes end
Aug 14 Fri Official Graduation Date
Aug 17 Mon 7-Week Online Classes Grades due to Registrar by 10 am

Fall 2020 Important Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Aug 14-19 Fri-Wed Online Verification Available
Aug 15 Sat Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 16 Sun Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 17 Mon Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 18 Tue Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 18 Tue General Registration -- Administration Building, 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Aug 19 Wed
  • Classes begin
  • Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Degree applications (December) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Aug 20 Thu Last date to add or enroll in a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course
Aug 25 Tue Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and receive 100% refund
Aug 25 Tue Last day to add or enroll in a semester course
Late registration ends
Aug 28 Fri Last date to place a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course to audit
Sept 7 Mon Labor Day -- no classes
Sept 9 Wed Last date to change a semester course to audit
Sept 14 Mon 5-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 a.m.
Sept 29 Tue Last date to drop a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course
Sept 29 Tue Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 1 course(s)  (when 7W1 courses ONLY)
Sept 30 Wed Last date to place a semester course on pass/fail
Sept 28 - Oct 2 Mon-Fri Midterm examinations
Oct 5 Mon Midterm Grades due by 10 a.m.
Oct 9 Fri First block ends
Oct 9 Fri 7-Wk Block 1 ends
Oct 9 Fri Walkout Day - No Campus Classes
Oct 10 Sat Homecoming
Oct 12 Mon Second block begins
Oct 13 Tue First block, 7-Wk Block 1 and OP1 Final Grades due by 10 am to Registrar
Oct 13 Tue Last day to add or enroll in a second-block course
Oct 19 Mon Preregistration for Spring 2021 begins
Oct 19 Mon 7-Wk Block 2 begins
Oct 20 Tue Last date to enroll or add a 7-Wk Block 2 course
Oct 21 Wed Last date to place a second-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block course to audit
Oct 28 Wed Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 2 course on pass/fail
Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 2 course on audit
Nov 2 Mon 11-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 am
Nov 9 Mon Last date to drop a semester course
Nov 9 Mon Last date to withdraw from the University
Nov 13 Fri Preregistration appointments for Spring 2021 end
Nov 18 Wed Last date to drop a second-block course
Nov 24 Tues Campus classes end
Nov 25-27 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break
Nov 26-27 Thu-Fri Thanksgiving Break (7-Week Online Classes Only)
Nov 30 Mon Preparation Week begins
Dec 1 Tue Last date to drop a 7-Wk Block 2 course
Dec 1 Tue Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 2 course(s)  (when 7W2 courses ONLY)
Dec 7-11 Mon-Fri Final Exams - ALL Online Finals
Dec 11 Fri
  • Semester Ends
  • 7-Wk Block 2 courses end
  • Undergraduate incomplete grades from Spring 2020 and Summer 2020 due in Registrar's Office
TBA TBA Commencement Ceremonies
Dec 14 Mon Final Grades due by 10 a.m. (includes Second Block, 7-Wk Block 2, OP2)

Fall 2020 Online Professional Dates

Date(s) Day Event
ONLINE PROFESSIONAL BLOCK 1 DATES
Aug 12 Wed Application and application payment deadline
Aug 12 Wed Document deadline
Aug 12 Wed Last date to add or enroll in an Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course
Aug 14 Fri Payment Deadline
Aug 17 Mon Drop for non-payment
Aug 19 Wed Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) courses begin
Sept 7 Mon Labor Day -- no classes
Sept 29 Tue Last date to drop an Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course
Sept 29 Tue Last date to withdraw from Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course(s) - (when enrolled in OP1 courses ONLY)
Oct 9 Fri Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) courses end
Oct 13 Tue Final Grades due in Registrar's Office by 10 am for OP1 courses
ONLINE PROFESSIONAL BLOCK 2 DATES
Oct 5 Mon Application and application payment deadline
Oct 9 Fri Document deadline
Oct 12 Mon Last date to add or enroll in an Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course
Oct 14 Wed Payment deadline
Oct 15 Thu Drop for non-payment 
Oct 19 Mon Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) courses begin
Nov 26-27 Thu-Fri

Thanksgiving Break

Dec 1 Tue Last date to drop an Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course
Dec 1 Tue Last date to withdraw from Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course(s) - (when enrolled in OP2 courses ONLY)
Dec 11 Tues Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) courses end
TBA TBA Commencement Ceremonies
Dec 14 Mon Final Grades due by 10 am for OP2 courses