Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
Directory
A-Z Index
 

Calendars and Dates

Fall 2020 | Fall 2020 Online Professional Dates | Spring 2021 Intersession | Spring 2021 | Spring 2021 Online Professional Dates | Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Important Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Aug 14-19 Fri-Wed Online Verification Available
Aug 15 Sat Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 16 Sun Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 17 Mon Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 18 Tue Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Aug 18 Tue General Registration -- Administration Building, 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Aug 19 Wed
  • Classes begin
  • Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Degree applications (December) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Aug 20 Thu Last date to add or enroll in a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course
Aug 25 Tue Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and receive 100% refund
Aug 25 Tue Last day to add or enroll in a semester course
Late registration ends
Aug 28 Fri Last date to place a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course to audit
Sept 7 Mon Labor Day -- no classes
Sept 9 Wed Last date to change a semester course to audit
Sept 14 Mon 5-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 a.m.
Sept 29 Tue Last date to drop a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course
Sept 29 Tue Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 1 course(s)  (when 7W1 courses ONLY)
Sept 30 Wed Last date to place a semester course on pass/fail
Sept 28 - Oct 2 Mon-Fri Midterm examinations
Oct 5 Mon Midterm Grades due by 10 a.m.
Oct 9 Fri First block ends
Oct 9 Fri 7-Wk Block 1 ends
Oct 9 Fri Walkout Day - No Campus Classes
Oct 10 Sat Homecoming
Oct 12 Mon Second block begins
Oct 13 Tue First block, 7-Wk Block 1 and OP1 Final Grades due by 10 am to Registrar
Oct 13 Tue Last day to add or enroll in a second-block course
Oct 19 Mon Preregistration for Spring 2021 begins
Oct 19 Mon 7-Wk Block 2 begins
Oct 20 Tue Last date to enroll or add a 7-Wk Block 2 course
Oct 21 Wed Last date to place a second-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block course to audit
Oct 28 Wed Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 2 course on pass/fail
Last date to place a 7-Wk Block 2 course on audit
Nov 2 Mon 11-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 am
Nov 9 Mon Last date to drop a semester course
Nov 9 Mon Last date to withdraw from the University
Nov 13 Fri Preregistration appointments for Spring 2021 end
Nov 18 Wed Last date to drop a second-block course
Nov 24 Tues Campus classes end
Nov 25-27 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break
Nov 26-27 Thu-Fri Thanksgiving Break (7-Week Online Classes Only)
Nov 30 Mon Preparation Week begins
Dec 1 Tue Last date to drop a 7-Wk Block 2 course
Dec 1 Tue Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 2 course(s)  (when 7W2 courses ONLY)
Dec 7-11 Mon-Fri Final Exams - ALL Online Finals
Dec 11 Fri
  • Semester Ends
  • 7-Wk Block 2 courses end
  • Undergraduate incomplete grades from Spring 2020 and Summer 2020 due in Registrar's Office
TBA TBA Commencement Ceremonies
Dec 14 Mon Final Grades due by 10 a.m. (includes Second Block, 7-Wk Block 2, OP2)

Fall 2020 Online Professional Dates

Online Professional Block 1 Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Aug 12 Wed Application and application payment deadline
Aug 12 Wed Document deadline
Aug 12 Wed Last date to add or enroll in an Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course
Aug 14 Fri Payment Deadline
Aug 17 Mon Drop for non-payment
Aug 19 Wed Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) courses begin
Sept 7 Mon Labor Day -- no classes
Sept 29 Tue Last date to drop an Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course
Sept 29 Tue Last date to withdraw from Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course(s) - (when enrolled in OP1 courses ONLY)
Oct 9 Fri Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) courses end
Oct 13 Tue Final Grades due in Registrar's Office by 10 am for OP1 courses

Online Professional Block 2 Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Oct 5 Mon Application and application payment deadline
Oct 9 Fri Document deadline
Oct 12 Mon Last date to add or enroll in an Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course
Oct 14 Wed Payment deadline
Oct 15 Thu Drop for non-payment 
Oct 19 Mon Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) courses begin
Nov 26-27 Thu-Fri Thanksgiving Break
Dec 1 Tue Last date to drop an Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course
Dec 1 Tue Last date to withdraw from Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course(s) - (when enrolled in OP2 courses ONLY)
Dec 11 Fri Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) courses end
TBA TBA Commencement Ceremonies
Dec 14 Mon Final Grades due by 10 am for OP2 courses

Spring 2021 Intersession Calendar Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Dec 14 Mon Intersession Online Classes begin
Dec 14 Mon Last date to enroll or add an Intersession course
Dec 15 Tue Last date to place an Intersession course on audit
Last date to place an Intersesssion course on pass/fail
Jan 4 Mon Last date to drop an Intersession course
Last date to withdraw from Intersession course(s) (when Intersession courses ONLY)
Jan 8 Fri Intersession courses end
Jan 11 Mon Intersession Final Grades due by 10 am

Spring 2021 Important Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Dec 16, 2020 - Jan 13, 2021 Wed-Wed ONLINE VERIFICATION AVAILABLE
Jan 10 Sun Textbook Pickup -- The Station, times to be announced
Jan 11 Mon Textbook Pickup - The Station 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 12 Tue Textbook Pickup - The Station 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 12 Tue General Registration - Admin. Bldg. 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Jan 13 Wed
  • Classes begin
  • Textbook Pickup - The Station, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Degree applications (spring) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
  • Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
  • Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Jan 14 Thu Last date to add or enroll in a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course
Jan 18 Mon Martin Luther King Day, no classes
Jan 19 Tue Late registration ends
Last date to add or enroll in a semester course
Jan 20 Wed Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and
receive 100% refund
Jan 25 Mon Last date to place a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course to audit
Feb 3 Wed Last date to change a semester course to audit
Feb 8 Mon 5-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 a.m.
Feb 23 Tue Last date to drop a first-block or 7-Wk Block 1 course
Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 1 course(s)   (when 7W1 courses ONLY)
Feb 24 Wed Last date to place a semester course on pass/fail
Feb 22-26 Mon-Fri Mid-term examinations
Mar 1 Mon Mid-term grades due to Registrar by 10 a.m.
Mar 5 Fri First block and 7-Wk-Block 1 end
Mar 8-12 Mon-Fri Spring Break
Mar 8 Mon Spring Break Holiday - University Offices closed
Mar 15 Mon Second block begins
7-Wk Block 2 begins
Mar 16 Tue 1st block, 7-Wk Block 1 and OP Block 1 Final Grades due at 10 a.m.
Mar 16 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a second-block or 7-Wk Block 2 course
Mar 22 Mon Preregistration for Summer and Fall 2021 begins
Mar 24 Wed Last date to place a second-block or 7-Wk Block 2 course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block or 7-Wk Block 2 course to audit
Mar 29 Mon 11-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 a.m.
Apr 12 Mon Last date to drop a semester course
Apr 12 Mon Last date to withdraw from the University
Apr 21 Wed Last date to drop a second-block or 7-Wk Block 2 course
Last date to withdraw from 7-Wk Block 2 course(s)   (when 7W2 courses ONLY)
Apr 30 Fri Classwork ends
Second block ends
7-Wk Block 2 ends
May 3-7 Mon-Fri Final Exams
May 7 Fri Undergraduate incomplete grades from Fall 2020 due in Registrar's Office
Last date to return textbooks to Textbook Services
May 7 Fri Semester Ends
May 7-8 Fri-Sat Commencement ceremonies
May 10 Mon Final grades due in Registrar's Office by 10 a.m.

Spring 2021 Online Professional Dates

Online Professional Block 1 Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Dec 18 Fri Undergraduate Application and application payment deadline
Jan 4 Mon Undergraduate Document deadline
Jan 4 Mon Graduate Application and application payment deadline
Jan 5 Tue Graduate Document deadline
Jan 6 Wed Last date to add or enroll in an Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course
Jan 8 Fri Payment Deadline
Jan 11 Mon Drop for non-payment
Jan 13 Wed Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) courses begin
Jan 18 Mon Martin Luther King Holiday
Feb 23 Tue Last date to drop an Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course
Feb 23 Tue Last date to withdraw from Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) course(s) - (when enrolled in OP1 courses ONLY)
Mar 5 Fri Online Professional Block 1 (OP1) courses end
Mar 16 Tue Final Grades due in Registrar's Office by 10 am for OP1 courses

Online Professional Block 2 Dates

Date(s) Day Event
Feb 23 Tue Undergraduate Application and application payment deadline
Mar 1 Mon Undergraduate Document deadline
Mar 1 Mon Graduate Application and application payment deadline
Mar 5 Fri Graduate Document deadline
Mar 8 Mon Spring Break Holiday - University Offices closed
Mar 9 Tue Last date to add or enroll in an Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course
Mar 10 Wed Payment deadline
Mar 11 Thu Drop for non-payment 
Mar 15 Mon Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) courses begin
Apr 21 Wed Last date to drop an Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course
Apr 21 Wed Last date to withdraw from Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) course(s) - (when enrolled in OP2 courses ONLY)
Apr 30 Fri Online Professional Block 2 (OP2) courses end
May 7-8 Fri/Sat Commencement Ceremonies
May 10 Mon Final Grades due by 10 am for OP2 courses