This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Calendars and Dates

Fall 2018 | Academic Calendar

Fall 2018 Important Dates

Aug 22-27 Online Verification Available
Aug 24 Fri Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 8 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 24 Fri General Registration -- Administration Building, 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Aug 25 Sat Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Aug 26 Sun Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 12 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Aug 27 Mon Classes begin
Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 8 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Degree applications (December) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Aug 28 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a first-block course
Aug 31 Fri Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and receive 100% refund
Sept 2 Sun Late registration ends
Last day to add or enroll in a semester course
Sept 3 Mon Labor Day -- no classes
Sept 6 Thu Last date to place a first-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block course to audit
Sept 14 Fri Last date to change a semester course to audit
Oct 1 Mon 5-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 a.m.
Oct 3 Wed Last date to drop a first-block course
Oct 8 Mon Last date to place a semester course on pass/fail
Oct 8-12 Mon-Fri Mid-term examinations
Oct 12 Fri First block ends
Oct 12 Fri Walkout Day
Oct 13 Sat Homecoming
Oct 15 Mon Mid-term Grades due by 10 a.m.
Second block begins
Oct 16 Tue Last day to add or enroll in a second-block course
Oct 22 Mon Preregistration for Spring 2019 begins
Oct 24 Wed Last date to place a second-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block course to audit
Nov 5 Mon 10-Week Grade Assessments due by 10 am
Nov 14 Wed Last date to drop a semester course
Nov 14 Wed Last date to withdraw from the University
Nov 16 Fri Preregistration appointments for Spring 2019 end
Nov 20 Tue Thanksgiving recess begins 5 p.m.
Nov 26 Mon Thanksgiving recess ends 8 a.m.
Nov 28 Wed Last date to drop a second-block course
Dec 7 Fri Classwork ends
Second Block ends
Dec 10-14 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Dec 14 Fri Semester Ends
Commencement
Undergraduate incomplete grades from Spring 2018 and Summer 2018 due in Registrar's Office
Dec 17 Mon Final Grades due by 10 a.m.