A-Z Index

Association of Black Employees


The mission of the Association of Black Employees is to empower black employees in a rural higher education institution such as Northwest Missouri State University to be successful in and outside the university, and to provide support and encouragement for our marginalized students.

Our goals are to:

  1. To provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and the discussion of issues and problems of concern to Black staff and faculty members at Northwest Missouri State University.

  2. To provide a mechanism for interacting with the administration and the broader University community on issues which affect or are of concern to Black staff and faculty at Northwest Missouri State University.

  3. To promote increased opportunities for initial employment, retention, career growth and development for Black staff and faculty at Northwest Missouri State University.

  4. To provide a mutually supportive social and cultural milieu for Black staff and faculty at Northwest Missouri State University.

  5. To provide support to all students with preference given to Black students at Northwest Missouri State University.

Executive Board & Founding Members

Executive Board

  • Dr. Giselle Greenidge, President 
  • Dr. Renee Oyotode-Adebile, Treasurer

Founding Members

  • Robert Bryant, Jr.
  • Monai Douglass
  • Dr. Clarence Green
  • Gabrielle Hawkins
  • Kevin C. Hawkins, Jr.
  • Rebecca Lawrence
  • Margaret Sebastian
  • Cassie Tavorn
  • Anthony Williams

Current Members

Name Position Title Department Email
Brandon Clayton Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs/Special Teams Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator Athletics 
Dr. Clarence Green Jr. Interim President President
Dr. Giselle Greenidge Assistant Professor School of Health Science & Wellness 
Dr. Bayo Joachim Professor School of Communication and Mass Media 
Dr. Justin Mallett Associate Provost of Diversity and Inclusion Office of Diversity and Inclusion 
Dana Mallett, MSW, LCSW Counselor - Licensed Clinical Social Worker Wellness Services 
Justice Mang'anda Counselor Wellness Services 
Prof. Miranda Myles-Jackson, MA, MFA Assistant Professor Department of Fine and Performing Arts 
Dr. Renee Oyotode-Adebile Assistant Professor School of Business
Dr. Kaleatha Roberts Assistant Professor School of Education 
Gina Smith Office Manager School of Health Science & Wellness
Dr. Tekle Wanorie Associate Professor School of Business 
Dr. Clifton Watkins Assistant Professor Department of Natural Sciences
LT. Anthony Williams, MBA Lieutenant University Police

Upcoming Events

Spring 2023 Meetings

5:30-7 p.m. for each meeting. Contact Giselle Greenidge ( for the meeting invitation. 

  • January 19
  • February 16
  • March 16
  • April 20

Make A Gift