Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
Directory
A-Z Index
 

Association of Black Employees

Association of Black Employees, Fall 2016 (photo by University Photography)ABE Inaugural Scholarship Banquet, Spring 2017 (photo by University Photography)ABE Inaugural Scholarship Banquet, Spring 2017 (photo by University Photography)ABE Inaugural Scholarship Banquet, Spring 2017 (photo by University Photography)ABE Inaugural Scholarship Banquet, Spring 2017 (photo by University Photography)ABE Inaugural Scholarship Banquet, Spring 2017 (photo by University Photography)ABE Inaugural Scholarship Banquet, Spring 2017 (photo by University Photography)

The mission of the Association of Black Employees is to empower black employees in a rural higher education institution such as Northwest Missouri State University to be successful in and outside the university, and to provide support and encouragement for our marginalized students.

Our goals are to:

  1. To provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and the discussion of issues and problems of concern to African American staff and faculty members at Northwest Missouri State University.

  2. To provide a mechanism for interacting with the administration and the broader University community on issues which affect or are of concern to African American staff and faculty at Northwest Missouri State University.

  3. To promote increased opportunities for initial employment, retention, career growth and development for African American staff and faculty at Northwest Missouri State University.

  4. To provide a mutually supportive social and cultural milieu for African American staff and faculty at Northwest Missouri State University.

  5. To provide support to all students with preference given to African American students at Northwest Missouri State University.

Current Members

First Name Last Name Position Title Department Email
Brandon Bland Multimedia Specialist University Marketing & Communication bbland@nwmissouri.edu 
Brandon Clayton Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs/Special Teams Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator Athletics brclayt@nwmissouri.edu 
Latonya  Davis Academic Advisor and Success Coach Student Success Center ldavis@nwmissouri.edu 
N'Ninah Freelon Coordinator of Diversity & Inclusion Office of Diversity and Inclusion NFREELON@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Clarence Green Jr. Chief of University Police / Vice President of Culture University Police Department cgreen@nwmissouri.edu
Dr. Giselle Greenidge Assistant Professor School of Health Science & Wellness ggreenidge@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Augustus  Hallmon Assistant Professor School of Health Science & Wellness ahallmon@nwmissouri.edu
Kevin  Hawkins     khawkins@nwmissouri.edu 
Addae Houston Assistant Coach - Women's Basketball Athletics ahouston@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Amber  Hurd Academic Advisor and Success Coach Student Success Center ahurd@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Bayo  Joachim Professor School of Communication and Mass Media ayo@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Marcus  McGee Assistant Professor School of Agriculture Sciences mmcgee@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Justin Mallett Associate Provost of Diversity and Inclusion Office of Diversity and Inclusion jmallett@nwmissouri.edu 
Dana Mallett Counselor - Licensed Clinical Social Worker Wellness Services dmallett@nwmissouri.edu 
Brittany Metezier Transcript Specialist Office of the Registrar bmetezier@nwmissouri.edu
Miranda Myles-Jackson Assistant Professor Department of Fine and Performing Arts mjackson@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Renee Oyotode-Adebile Assistant Professor School of Business reneeo@nwmissouri.edu
Brittany Roberts Coordinator of Diversity & Inclusion Office of Diversity and Inclusion broberts@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Everett Singleton Assistant Professor School of Education esingleton@nwmissouri.edu 
Gina  Smith Office Manager School of Health Science & Wellness smigina@nwmissouri.edu
Cassie Tavorn Director TRIO Programs ctavorn@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Tekle Wanorie Associate Professor School of Business tekleow@nwmissouri.edu 
Dr. Clifton Watkins Assistant Professor Department of Natural Sciences cwatkins@nwmissouri.edu
LT. Anthony Williams Lieutenant University Police awill@nwmissouri.edu

Executive Board Founding Members
  • Dr. Gus Hallmon, President
  • Dr. Giselle Greenidge, Vice President
  • Latonya Davis, Secretary
  • Dr. Tekle Wanorie, Treasurer
  • Robert Bryant, Jr.
  • Monai Douglass
  • Clarence Green
  • Gabrielle Hawkins
  • Kevin C. Hawkins, Jr.
  • Rebecca Lawrence
  • Margaret Sebastian
  • Cassie Tavorn
  • Anthony Williams

Upcoming Events

2021 Meetings

Contact Gus Hallmon (ahallmon@nwmissouri.edu) for the meeting invitation and zoom link. 

  • 4/15, 5-7 p.m.
  • 5/6, 5-6 p.m. zoom
  • 5/20, 5-7 p.m.
  • 6/3, 5-6 p.m. zoom
  • 6/17, 5-7 p.m.
  • 7/1, 5-6 p.m. zoom
  • 7/15, 5-7 p.m.
  • 8/5, 5-6 p.m. zoom 

Resources