This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Department of Agricultural Sciences

The Department of Agricultural Sciences at Northwest Missouri State University supports and enhances the mission of the University. There are currently seven majors, six minors and a two-year farm operations certificate to complement the high quality living-learning environment of Northwest for students interested in pursuing careers in agriculture.

The Department of Agricultural Sciences places special emphasis on creating a climate that is conducive to learning. The faculty possess a genuine concern for the students as well as a high commitment to the educational achievement of their students. The primary goal is to educate our graduates to successfully meet the challenges of a career in agriculture, while instilling in them a desire and curiosity for life-long learning. The department offers an excellent course curriculum for each major, undergraduate research opportunities, internship programs, a wide range of professional and social student organizations and hands-on experiences in living laboratories to expand the student's horizons beyond the classroom.