Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
A-Z Index

Provost Council

The provost chairs the Provost's Council which meets regularly to discuss issues and determine policy related to academics. 

2020-21 Provost's Council Members

Member Name Title Unit
Dr. Rod Barr Director Agricultural Sciences
Dr. Ben Blackford Director Business
Dr. Lea Briggs Director Owens Library
Jill Brown Director of Partnerships/Placements Career Services
Dr. Mark Corson Chair Natural Sciences
Dr. Robin Gallaher Chair Language, Literature and Writing/Provost
Dr. Dawn Gilley Chair Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Greg Haddock Associate Provost Graduate and Professional Schools
Dr. Brian Haile Associate Professor Mathematics and Statistics
Dr. Doug Hawley Director Computer Science and Information Systems
Egon Heidendal Director Institutional Research
Dr. Allison Hoffmann Director Academic Success and Retention
Dr. Jamie Hooyman Provost Provost
Dr. Phil Hull Director International Involvement Center
Dr. Jay Johnson Associate Provost Academic Operations and Development 
Dr. Terry Long Director Health Science and Wellness
Dr. Justin Mallet Associate Provost Diversity and Inclusion
Dr. Darla Runyon Director Learning and Teaching Center
Dr. Dave Shadinger President 47th Faculty Senate
Dr. Michael Steiner Associate Provost and Dean College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Katy Strickland Chair Fine and Performing Arts
Dr. Tyler Tapps Provost Fellow Provost
Terri Vogel Registrar Registrar
Dr. Matt Walker Director Communication and Mass Media
Dr. Tim Wall Dean Education
Amy Washam Director Northwest-Kansas City