This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Delta Sigma Theta

Contact Information


Office of Student Involvement
800 University Drive
Maryville, MO 64468


  • President:
  • Vice President:


Chapter Details

  • January 13, 1913 at Howard University (National)
  • March 5, 1976 (Local)
Philanthropy Major programs are based upon the organization's Five-Point Programmatic Thrusts: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, and Political Awareness and Involvement.
Value/Principle Intelligence is the Torch of Wisdom
Nickname Deltas and or DST 
Chapter Colors Crimson and Cream
Fraternity Flower African Violet
Mascot(s) Elephant
Notable Alumni
  • Aretha Franklin
  • Keshia Knight Pulliam
  • Natalie Cole
  • Dr. Betty Shabazz
  • Camille Cosby
  • Nikki Giovanni