Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
A-Z Index

Residential Life Staff Award Winners

Each year, Residential Life takes the opportunity to recognize our student staff members who have made significant positive impacts on behalf of our students and our apartments.  While all of our staff do an amazing job, these individuals truly stand out.  

Dana M. Brown Distinguished Service Award

The Dana Brown Distinguished Service Award is given in remembrance of a former Resident Assistant. This award is given to individuals that exhibit characteristics similar to Dana. She was quiet leader that often worked behind the scenes.  However, most of her time was spent connecting with her residents. She was a positive contributor to her team and willing to help out when needed. Recipients of this award are selected by Hall/Complex Directors and recognized at the End of Year banquet.

  • 2016: Elisabeth Pinkman, Carson Brown, Sylvia Brand, Tessa Ballam
  • 2015: Madelyn Pospisil
  • 2014: Sierra Jones, Jason Kraft, Jayde Balentine, Noah Bielby
  • 2013: Theresa Curley, Ashley Phelps, Brittney Ahring, Bryce Arrington
  • 2012: Andrea Goering, Kaylyn Costello, Erin Mommsen, Heather York

Star Award

The Star Award is a Residential Life tradition giving each staff an opportunity to recognize a member on their team. During the spring semester, each staff selects an individual they believe has gone above and beyond in their position and should be recognized for their efforts. This is facilitated during a staff meeting by the hall/complex director. The recipients will be recognized at the End of Year banquet.

  • 2016: Madelyn Pospisil, Kate Koenig, Emily Bonifas, Abby Mercer, Noah Bielby, Tyana Dahlberg, Kaity Williams
  • 2015: Theresa Curley, Cassondra Zeier, Emily Bonifas, Ashleigh Easton, Sean Bartlow, Alexis Heilig, Samantha Maloney, Morgan Brand
  • 2014: Bethany Leach, Evette Massey, Jared Larson, Ashleigh Easton, Annie Murray, Rachel Kendall, Paige Simbro, Lindsey Madsen
  • 2013: Katie Miller, Zach Fleer, Michelle Madsen, Jessie Lundy, Kyle Smith, Alyssa Roberts, Tucker Beck, Billy Steinman, Kelsey Ralls
  • 2012: Jacob Slabaugh, Rachel Kendall, Gabbi Ray, Cody Murphy, Kyle Smith, Nicolas Totten, T’Lee Ray, Kelly Parks, Kathleen Brown

Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame award is given to individuals that have shown outstanding performance within three categories. These categories are Community, Excellence, and Student Success. A committee will determine eligibility using the following criteria: Leadership, Innovation, Support of Student Engagement, Support of Student Success, and Overall Qualification. Student staff members can be nominated by anyone and will be recognized at the End of Year banquet.

  • 2016: Sean Bartlow, Noah Bielby, Rebecca Beckler
  • 2014: Bethany Leach, Rebekah Schmidt, Rachel Kendall, Ashleigh Easton