This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

July 21, 2015

Schaeperkoetter receives Clint Johnson Memorial Scholarship

Morgan Anne Schaeperkoetter, a junior animal science and agricultural business major from Corder, Mo., is the recipient of the Clint Johnson Memorial Scholarship at Northwest Missouri State University for the second consecutive year.

She is a graduate of Lafayette County C-1 High School in Higginsville, Mo., and is the daughter of Mitch and Sherry Schaeperkoetter.

The $1,000 scholarship is in memory of Clint Johnson who was a first generation Bearcat and attended Northwest from 2004 to 2006. His parents, Robert Johnson and Jennifer Holt, established the award in 2009. The scholarship was established with preference to a Lexington R-V High School graduate who is going to college at Northwest to pursue a degree in agriculture.

For more information about the Clint Johnson Memorial Scholarship or to make a gift to support Northwest, contact the Office of University Advancement at 660.562.1248 or

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468