This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Faculty/Staff Spotlight

Jan. 28, 2015

Jasinski appointed to serve two-year term with AASCU council

Dr. John Jasinski

Dr. John Jasinski

Northwest Missouri State University President Dr. John Jasinski has been appointed to serve a two-year term on the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU) Council of State Representatives through Dec. 31, 2016.

While AASCU provides advocacy, leadership and service in support of nearly 420 public colleges and universities in the United States, Guam, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, its Council of State Representatives is charged with formulating and recommending a public policy agenda to the association. The Council of State Representatives, which is comprised of both elected and appointed representatives, assists staff in carrying out the agenda through contacts with stakeholders and members.

Jasinski serves on the AASCU Committee on Professional Development, having served as chair previously, and is a member of AASCU’s Rural Coalition and Membership Retention and Recruitment committees.

Jasinski, who began his presidency at Northwest in 2009, also serves as chair of the Council on Public Higher Education, the organization consisting of CEOs from Missouri’s public four-year universities. 

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468