This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Directory

Access Services (660) 562-1193

Terra Feick
Asst. Library Director, Access Services
OL113
terraf@nwmissouri.edu
Adrianna Bennett
Circulation Specialist, Interlibrary Loan and Equipment Maintenance
OL110
abennett@nwmissouri.edu
Courtney Gard
Circulation Specialist, Billing and Course Reserves
OL110
cgard@nwmissouri.edu
Rolland Martin
Circulation Specialist, Facility and Stacks Maintenance
OL110
rollie@nwmissouri.edu

Administration (660) 562-1192

Kathy Hart
Director of Library Services and Operations
OL127
juliah@nwmissouri.edu
Jessica Vest
Archivist
OL127
schmidt@nwmissouri.edu

Collection Development (660) 562-1629

Brandy Brady
Asstant Library Director, Collection Development
OL132
bbrady@nwmissouri.edu
Garland George
Cataloger
OL135
ggeorge@nwmissouri.edu
Natasha Young
Research Librarian, Acquisitions
OL131
nblackford@nwmissouri.edu

Research Services (660) 562-1629

Frank Baudino
Assistant Library Director, Research Services
OL133
baudino@nwmissouri.edu
Hannah Christian
Research Librarian, User Experience
OL132
hannahc@nwmissouri.edu
Carolyn Johnson
Research Librarian, Outreach
OL133
carolyn@nwmissouri.edu
Lori Mardis
Research Librarian, Instructional Design
OL131
lmardis@nwmissouri.edu

Library Information

Borrowing Guidelines

Patrons checking an item out of B. D. Owens Library must bring the item and their valid photo ID to the Library Services Desk on first floor.The physical condition of library items will be assessed upon checkout.


The number of items that can be checked out at once per borrower type is listed below, or see the Circulation Composite List for a complete list of item types and due date ranges.

Borrowers Type Items can checkout at once
Alumni* 40
Faculty 50
Family of Faculty/Staff 40
Graduate Students 50
Maryville Public Library 5
Staff 50
Special Borrowers** 5
Undergraduate Students 50
Upward Bound 50

*Included as a benefit of Alumni Association Membership.
**Special Borrowers fees are $20 for the first year and $10 in following years.


The patron is responsible to know due dates for items and can access their My Library Account to view and renew items. It is the responsibility of the patron to return items on time, return them in the original condition, and to pay all charges incurred for late return of items borrowed.

Late Item Penalties

Book and Audiovisual Materials

Equipment

Reserves

MOBIUS

Study Rooms

Check-in procedures

Renewal Guidelines

Accessing the library building:


Minors in the library:

Other library policies

research guides
citation guides
library information
teaching resources
research help
Research
Guides
Citation
Guides
Library Information Teaching Resources Research
Help

Save