Forty-Ninth Faculty Senate Northwest Missouri State University Faculty Senate Agenda August 17, 2022

Officers:

Kristi Alexander, President Rhonda Beemer, President-Elect Peter J. Adam, President Emeritus and Parliamentarian Bob Bergland, Secretary

At-Large Senators:

College of Arts and Sciences Richard Black (1st term, 1st year) Brett Chloupek (2nd term, 1st year) Elyssa Ford (1st term, 1st year) John Gallaher (1st term, 2nd year) Rob Voss (1st term, 2nd year)

Professional Schools

Casey Abington (2nd term, 2nd year) Ajay Bandi (2nd term, 1st year) Keely Cline (1st term, 1st year) Sue Myllykangas (1st term, 2nd year) Alternate: Michael Bellamy (2nd term, 1st year) Alternate: Alisha Campbell (1st term, 2nd year) Alternate: Wayne Chandler (1st term, 1st year) Alternate: Shelley Riley (2nd term, 1st year) Alternate: Kurtis Fink (1st term, 1st year)

Alternate: Dan Gordon (1st term, 1st year) Alternate: Nissa Ingraham (1st term, 2nd year) Alternate: Stephen Ludwig (1st term, 2nd year) Alternate: Tekle Wanorie (1st term, 1st year)

Department and School Senators:

College or Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts Tony Olson (1st term/1st year) Richardson Devlin Scofield (2nd term/1st year) **HSS** Alternate: Luke Campbell Language, Lit, and Writing Trevor Meyer⁸ (1st term/1st year) Alternate: Heather Hill Abdelmonaem Jornaz (1st term/2nd year) Math and Statistics Alternate: Jawad Sadek

TBD (1st term/2nd year)

Natural Sciences Professional Schools Agricultural Sciences

Business

Education

Communication & Mass Media Computer Science & Info Sys

Health Sciences & Wellness

Mike Miller² (2nd term/1st year) Renee Adebile (1st term/2nd year)

TBD (1st term/2nd year) Aziz Fellah (1st term/1st year) Linda Smith (1st term/2nd year) TBD (1st term/1st year)

Alternate: Stuart Sprague Alternate: Shih-Hsien (Johnny) Chuang Alternate: Brenda Rourke Alternate: Cindy Tu Alternate: Jill Baker Alternate: Karen From

Alternate: Katherine Tott

Alternate: Bill

Senate Committee Leads:

1. Academic Appeals Ajay Bandi, Chair 2. Academic Petitions Michael Miller, Chair

3. Designated Curriculum Matters Bill Richardson, Chair

4. Assessment Rob Voss, Chair

5. Faculty Welfare, Budget, & Finance John

Non-Senator Leads:

Council on Teacher Education TBD Graduate Council Jackie Kibler Research: TBD

Research: Institutional Review Board TBD Research: Animal Welfare Jay McGhee

Gallaher, Chair

- 6. Teaching and Learning Sue Myllykangas, Chair
- 7. Curriculum & Degree Requirements *Trevor Meyer, Chair*
- 8. Academic Integrity Panel Dan Gordon & Ahmed Malkawi, Co-leads
- 9. Legislative (ad hoc) Brett Chloupek, Chair

1. Call to Order

- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of the Minutes (previous meeting)

4. Reports

- NW President's Report (Dr. Green)
- Provost's Report (Dr. Hooyman)
- Health Line (Chief Cullin and Dr. Wilmes)
- Senate President's Report (Kristi Alexander)
- Academic Petitions (Michael Miller)
- Academic Appeals (Ajay Bandi)
- Curriculum and Degree Requirements (Trevor Meyer)
- Designated Curricular Matters (Bill Richardson)
- Assessment (Rob Voss)
- Faculty Welfare, Budget, and Finance (John Gallaher)
- Teaching and Learning (Sue Myllykangas)
- Legislative Committee (Brett Chloupek)
- COTE, Graduate Council, Research, IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar
- 1. Old Business
- 2. New Business
 - Introductions
 - Policy to cover information security (discussion and vote)
- 3. Items from the Floor
- 4. Close Session (when necessary)

University Seminar *Brian Swink*Faculty Hearing, *TBD*