Forever Green
Campaign for Northwest
Directory
A-Z Index
 

Association of LGBTQIA Employees

Northwest’s LGBTQIA Employee Resource Group serves to foster an inclusive, open campus community, advancing equality for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning, intersex and asexual people. The LGBTQIA ERG consists of LGBTQIA individuals interested in LGBTQIA issues for employees (administrators, staff, and faculty) at Northwest Missouri State University.

Our goals are to: 

  • Foster a safe and comfortable environment for LGBTQIA students, faculty and staff
  • Educate the University community about the lives & concerns of LGBTQIA individuals
  • Provide positive role models of openly LGBTQIA faculty & staff as a support system for other LGBTQIA faculty, staff & students.
  • Advocate for and facilitate the inclusion of LGBTQIA lives & concerns in academic pursuits such as research, curriculum development, & cultural programming
  • Advocate for LGBTQIA issues within the structure of the University, e.g., University policy and personnel issues
  • Create a forum to respond to issues of concern to LGBTQIA people in the wider community

Contact Information

Elyssa Ford, Associate Professor of History
ebford@nwmissouri.edu

Current Members

Jamie Campbell

Jamie Campbell
Student Success Center
jamiec@nwmissouri.edu

Sam Cole

Samantha Cole
RPDC
scole@nwmissouri.edu

Elyssa Ford

Elyssa Ford
Humanities and Social Sciences
ebford@nwmissouri.edu

Kristen Peltz

Kristen Peltz
Wellness Services
kpeltz@nwmissouri.edu

Drake Summers

Drake Summers
Student Involvement
dsummers@nwmissouri.edu

Ashley Strickland

Ashley Strickland
Student Success Center
ashleyp@nwmissouri.edu

Katy Strickland

Katy Strickland
Fine and Performing Arts
kstrick@nwmissouri.edu

Kenton Wilcox

Kenton Wilcox
Language, Literature and Writing
kwilcox@nwmissouri.edu

Upcoming Events

No events scheduled at this time.