This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

2009 Commitment to Quality Team

2009 Commitment to Quality Awards

The Information Technology 7-Step Password Team received one of Northwest's most prestigious honors in 2009--the Commitment to Quality Team award.  Kim Todd, as Project Coordinator, also received an individual Commitment to Quality award.

The Information Technology 7-Step Password Team was organized primarily to make changing passwords easier for users from off-campus and to track Help Desk calls to determine how often users needed assistance in changing their passwords. The 7-Step Password Team helped stream-line and improve the email process, empowering users to be able to change their passwords from off-campus. Members of the team not shown above were: Marolyn Alloway, Girija Chavala and Merlin Miller.

In 1998, Student Senate established the Commitment to Quality Award to show appreciation for individuals who exhibit a continuous commitment to the culture of quality at Northwest. The award was first established to commemorate the University's achievement in winning the Missouri Quality Award.