This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Meet the Staff

The Student Success Center staff looks forward to assisting you with information and support throughout your college career. Please stop by our office, call or email us below if you have any questions or concerns.

Leslie Chandler Leslie Chandler
Associate Director, Academic Success and Retention

OL 230
Phone: 660.562.1695
Email: lchand@nwmissouri.edu
Joy Daggs Joy Daggs
Director, University Seminar


OL 227
Phone: 660.562.1616
Email: jdaggs@nwmissouri.edu 
Kayla Etherton Kayla Etherton
Academic Advisor and Success Coach

Colden Hall 2610
Phone: 660.562.1458
Email: kaylae@nwmissouri.edu
Kat Falke Kat Falke
Assistant Director, Orientation 


OL 227
Phone: 660.562.1951
Email: katd@nwmissouri.edu  
Allison Hoffman Allison Hoffmann
Director, Academic Success
and Retention


OL 230
Phone: 660.562.1695
Email: astrong@nwmissouri.edu
Julie Johnson Julie Johnson
Academic Advisor and Success Coach

Garrett-Strong 2665
Phone: 660.562.0836
Email: jbest@nwmissouri.edu
Kenna Johnson Kenna Johnson
Academic Advisor and Success Coach

101 Valk or 130/130A Wells
Phone: 660.562.1154
Email: kennaj@nwmissouri.edu 
Brad Landhuis Brad Landhuis
Academic Advisor and Success Coach

CIE 1213
Phone: 660.562.1221
Email: bradl@nwmissouri.edu
Jen Pitts Jen Pitts
Office Manager, Academic Success and Retention

OL 230
Phone: 660.562.1726
Email: jpitts@nwmissouri.edu 
Lauren Shackleford Lauren Shackleford
Academic Advisor and Success Coach

OL 230
Phone: 660.562.1876
Email: lshackle@nwmissouri.edu  
Kirk Skoglund Kirk Skoglund
Assistant Director, Academic Support

OL 229
Phone: 660.562.1223
Email: kskog@nwmissouri.edu 
Ashley Strickland Ashley Strickland
Academic Advisor and Success Coach

135 Lamkin
Phone: 660.562.1975
Email: ashleyp@nwmissouri.edu