This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Bearcats

Press Release

March 11, 2009

Henry Earns All-Region Honors

STEPHENVILLE, Texas-Northwest Missouri State senior forward Hunter Henry has been named to the 2009 Daktronics Division II All-South Central Region Men's Basketball Team as voted on by members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) and released Wednesday.

The 10-member team includes six players from the MIAA. Henry, along with Emporia State's Lamar Wilbern and Nebraska-Omaha's Michael Jenkins earned second-team honors. Central Missouri's Sanijay Watts and Southwest Baptist's Matt Rogers and D'Ante Harris earned first-team honors. Rogers was named the Region's Player of the Year.

Henry and Tarleton State's Eric Williams are the only repeat performers on the list. Henry earned first-team honors in 2007. Williams was a second-team member in 2008.

Henry was a first-team all-MIAA pick and was also selected to the league's all-defensive team. He started all 27 games for the Bearcats and averaged 17 points and 8.7 rebounds this season.


Henry was also named a second-team all-region choice by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) on March 12.

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations Department, Northwest Athletics | 660.562.1118 | Fax: 660.562.1582

Northwest Athletics
Lamkin Activity Center | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468