This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Bearcats

Press Release


Dec. 13, 2013

Don Hansen All-Region honors for Northwest

Full Release (PDF)

PITTSBURG, Kan. – Northwest Missouri State had nine players represented on the Don Hansen Football Committee’s Super Region Three squad on Friday. Head coach Adam Dorrel was named the Super Region Three Coach of the Year and Matt Longacre was the Defensive Player of the Year.

Earning first team honors with Longacre were offensive lineman Cody Carlson, defensive tackle Brandon Yost, linebacker Eric Reimer, linebacker D.J. Gnader and defensive back Brandon Dixon. Quarterback Trevor Adams earned second team honors. Earning third team honors were defensive back Brian Dixon and offensive tackle C.J. Keeney.

The Don Hansen team carries out the legacy of long-time small college football advocate Don Hansen, who passed away at age 75 on Aug. 29, 2010. Hansen, from Brookfield, Ill., started and published Don Hansen’s National Weekly Football Gazette for three decades, selecting NCAA Division II All-America teams for the first time in 1988. Don Hansen’s Football Gazette began selecting Division II All-Region squads in 2003.

The first-team and second-team All-Region selections advance to a national ballot from which the 2013 Don Hansen NCAA Division II All-America team will be named in January.

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations Department, Northwest Athletics | 660.562.1118 | Fax: 660.562.1582

Northwest Athletics
Lamkin Activity Center | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468