This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Bearcats

Press Release

July 20, 2011

Fans invited to select All-Decade Team to commemorate Fall Classic X

MARYVILLE, Mo. - As part of the commemoration for Fall Classic X at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, Northwest Missouri State University and Pittsburg State University fans now have the chance to choose their favorite players from the previous nine contests. 

Fans have the opportunity to vote for an All-Decade Team representing each school. Voters may select up to 10 players for their school's team and vote as often as they wish. Voting is under way and continues until Aug. 20.

To vote go to

Players selected to the All-Decade Team will be announced Aug. 24.

Fall Classic X at Arrowhead Stadium is Oct. 1. Kickoff is set for 2 p.m. The game will be televised on the MIAA Broadcasting Network as well as the Bearcat Radio Network.

The All-Decade teams will be recognized during the Fall Classic along with other individuals who have been instrumental in the success of the annual clash of MIAA titans.

Northwest is 7-2 against Pittsburg State during the Fall Classic's history.

A list of Northwest players nominated for the All-Decade Team appears below.

Myles Burnsides (2006-09)
Sheldon Cook (2006-08)
LaRon Council (2007-09)
Jon Edmonds (2002-03)
Jared Erspamer (2004-07)
Al Foster-Rettig (2007-10)
Mitch Herring (2002-05)
Willie Horn (2008-10)
Chad Kilgore (2008-10)
Josh Lamberson (2003-05)
Marcus Martin (2008-10)
Tyler Martin (2002-05)
John McMenamin (2002)
Xavier Omon (2004-07)
Adam Otte (2002-03)
Mike Peterson (2005-07)
Andre Rector (2002-05)
Jamaica Rector (2002-04)
Matt Robertson (2007)
Jordan Simmons (2009-10)
Jake Soy (2009-10)
Dave Tollefson (2004-05)
Troy Tysdahl (2002-04)
Steve Williams (2004)
Kendall Wright (2006-08)

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations Department, Northwest Athletics | 660.562.1118 | Fax: 660.562.1582

Northwest Athletics
Lamkin Activity Center | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468