This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Bearcats

Press Release

Dec. 4, 2007

39 Fall Student-Athletes Named to MIAA Commissioner's Academic Honor Roll

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Northwest Missouri State placed 39 fall student-athletes on the MIAA Commissioner's Academic Honor Roll announced by the conference office.

Football placed 17 athletes on the honor roll, followed by 10 from women's cross country, eight from soccer and two from men's cross country and volleyball.

Of the 39 student-athletes, 22 are receiving the honors for the first time in their career. Eleven are repeat winners while six have won it three times.

To be named to the honor roll, student-athletes must:
1. Have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.00 or better at the qualifying institution
2. Have at least two terms of attendance at the member school, excluding summer sessions
3. Be a sophomore, junior or senior in athletic eligibility.

Men's Cross Country
Brandon Dart (Finance)
Ryan Gates (Management/marketing)

Women's Cross Country
Jane Bowness (Art)
Jennifer Dittburner (Business management)
Kim Eversgerd (Art)
Amanda Gray (Applied advertising)
Maggie McManigal (Business management)
Anna O'Brien (English education)
Blair Sample (Undeclared)
Tennille Shearer (Elementary education)
Karah Spader (Agricultural business)
Megan Tinsley (Secondary English education)

Brittany Cash (Middle school education)
Amanda Deml (Recreation (parks management))
Rae Hildreth (Public relations)
Abby Hobgood (Biology/psychology)
Krista Obley (Accounting)
Krista Pollman (Biology/psychology)
Holly Ramaeker (Biology/psychology)
Marti Trummer (Psychology/sociology)

Amy Bohnker (Psychology/chemistry)
Nicole Wojtowicz (Elementary education/Spanish)

Greg Applegate (Cellular and molecular biology)
Bill Baudler (Agricultural business)
Luke Buntz (Physics)
Myles Burnsides (Business management)
Brant Gregg (Business management)
Gerrit Hane (Marketing/business management)
Ross Hastert (Agricultural education)
T.J. Kaatman (Business management)
Reid Kirby (Marketing)
Kyle Kreifels (Agricultural business)
Trevor Nashleanas (Biology/psychology)
Matt Nelson (Corporate recreation)
Caleb Obert (Physical education)
Joel Osborn (Mathematics education)
Sean Paddock (Business management )
Eric Shafer (Physical education)
Evan Wilmes (Philosophy)

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations Department, Northwest Athletics | 660.562.1118 | Fax: 660.562.1582

Northwest Athletics
Lamkin Activity Center | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468