This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Bearcats

Press Release

Nov. 6, 2010

Adams, Pursell Lead Bearcats to Third-Place finishes

Results (.pdf)

HAYS, Kan.-Angela Adams and T.R. Pursell took home all-MIAA honors Saturday morning as the Northwest Missouri State cross country teams competed at the MIAA Championships hosted by Fort Hays State. Both the Bearcat men and women placed third in the meet.

Angela Adams placed second to lead the Northwest women with a time of 21:32.30. Truman's Karen Grauel won the meet with a time of 21:18.10. Kayli Hrdlicka finished in 18th, earning her MIAA Honorable Mention honors with a time of 22:44. Katti Carroll finished with a time of 22:50.50, good enough for 21st-place.

Madison Marshman and Jordan Esry finished 31st and 32nd with times of 23:12.10 and 23:17.50, respectively. Jennifer Dittburner, Mary Jantz, Heidi Johnson, Taylor Woodruff and Hana Speaks also ran for the Bearcats on Saturday.

T.R. Pursell led the Bearcat men with a third-place finish, running a time of 24:26.20. Zach Layton was an Honorable Mention all-MIAA performer on Saturday finishing in 14th-place with a time of 25:17.10. Ryan Darling ran a time of 25:38.40 and finished in 22nd. Sean Feehan finished just behind Darling with a time of 25:40.10.

Jared Walker ran a time of 26:01.20 and finished in 35th-place. Carl Larsson, Ryan Podjenski, David Nilges and Derek Roberts also competed in the meet.

The third-place finishes are the best for the Bearcat men since 2005 and it's the best finish for the Northwest women since 1997.

Northwest will be off this upcoming week and will return to action Nov. 20 for the NCAA South Central Regional meet hosted by Central Missouri.

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations Department, Northwest Athletics | 660.562.1118 | Fax: 660.562.1582

Northwest Athletics
Lamkin Activity Center | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468