This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Bearcats

Press Release

Oct. 3, 2012

Limited tickets remain for M-Club banquet

MARYVILLE, Mo. – The “M” Club Hall of Fame ceremony is only one month away and a limited number of tickets remain for the Friday evening ceremony.

Tickets are $20 per person and reservations are requested in advance no later than Oct. 12 by calling Michele Steinmeyer in the athletic department at 660.562.1977. Dinner will start at 6:30 p.m. and the program will begin at 7:15 p.m. The Class of 2012 will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame during the annual festivities Friday Nov. 2 in the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom.

Six outstanding former student-athletes, a pair of sports medicine icons and two MIAA Championship teams will headline this year’s class. Two of the most productive football players during Northwest Missouri State’s football championship era, Tony Miles and Aaron Becker, will be inducted, along with their 1997 NCAA playoff team for the ceremony. The 1995 men’s tennis team will also take their place among the best Bearcat squads of all time.

Women’s tennis great Rosa Tapia, All-America cross country star Vernon Darling, standout offensive lineman Randy Euken and All-MIAA hoops star Rick Jolley will be enshrined as former student-athletes. Former Bearcat trainer D.C. Colt and recently retired Bearcat team physician Dr. Patrick Harr round out the 2012 Hall of Fame Class.

The 2012 class will bring the individual total to 111 and 42 teams. The M-Club Hall of Fame was established for individuals in 1980 and teams were first enshrined beginning in 1989. For a more detailed list of biographies on each inductees click on the following link: 2012 Hall of Fame Class

  • Aaron Becker (Football, 1996-2000)
  • D.C. Colt (Athletic Trainer, 1981-2008)
  • Vernon Darling (Men’s Cross Country/Track, 1975-79)
  • Randy Euken (Football, 1971-74)
  • Dr. Patrick Harr (Northwest Physician, 1974-2012)
  • Rick Jolley (Men’s Basketball, 1994-96)
  • Tony Miles (Football, 1997-2000)
  • Rosa Tapia (Women’s Tennis, 2001-04)
  • 1995 Men’s Tennis Team
  • 1997 Football Team

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations Department, Northwest Athletics | 660.562.1118 | Fax: 660.562.1582

Northwest Athletics
Lamkin Activity Center | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468