This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Calendars and Dates

Fall 2016 | Spring 2017 | Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 Important Dates

Aug 18-29 Online Verification Available
Aug 26 Fri Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 8 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Aug 27 Sat General Registration -- Administration Building, 9:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Aug 28 Sun Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Aug 29 Mon Classes begin
Textbook Pickup -- The Station, 8 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Degree applications (December) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office
Petitions to supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Aug 30 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a first-block course
Sept 2 Fri Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and receive 100% refund
Sept 4 Sun Late registration ends
Last day to add or enroll in a trimester course
Sept 5 Mon Labor Day -- no classes
Sept 8 Thu Last date to place a first-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block course to audit
Sept 16 Fri Last date to change a trimester course to audit
Sept 21 Wed Last date to drop a first-block course
Oct 10 Mon Last date to place a trimester course on pass/fail
Oct 10-14 Mon-Fri Mid-term examinations
Oct 14 Fri First block ends
Oct 17 Mon Mid-term deficiency grades due by 10 a.m.
Second block begins
Oct 18 Tue Last day to add or enroll in a second-block course
Oct 24 Mon Last date to drop a trimester course
Oct 24 Mon Preregistration for Spring 2017 begins
Oct 27 Thu Last date to place a second-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block course to audit
Oct 28 Fri Walkout Day
Oct 29 Sat Homecoming
Nov 2 Wed Last date to withdraw from the University
Nov 10 Thu Last date to drop a second-block course
Nov 18 Fri Preregistration appointments for Spring 2017 end
Nov 22 Tue Thanksgiving recess begins 5 p.m.
Nov 28 Mon Thanksgiving recess ends 8 a.m.
Dec 9 Fri Classwork ends
Second Block ends
Dec 12-16 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Dec 16 Fri Trimester Ends
Commencement
Undergraduate delayed grades from Spring 2016 and Summer 2016 due in Registrar's Office
Dec 19 Mon Final grades due by 10 a.m.

Spring 2017 Important Dates

Dec 21, 2016 -
Jan 9, 2017
ONLINE VERIFICATION AVAILABLE
Jan 6 Fri Textbook Pickup - The Station 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Jan 6 Fri General Registration (1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.)
Jan 8 Sun Textbook Pickup - The Station 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 9 Mon Classes begin
Textbook Pickup - The Station - 8 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Degree applications (Spring) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office 
Petitions to Supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Jan 10 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a first-block course
Jan 13 Fri Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and
receive 100% refund
Jan 15 Sun Late registration ends
Last date to add or enroll in a trimester course
Jan 16 Mon Martin Luther King Day, no classes
Jan 19 Thu Last date to place a first-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block course to audit
Jan 27 Fri Last date to change a trimester course to audit
Feb 1 Wed Last date to drop a first-block course
Feb 6 Mon 4-Week Grade Assessment due by 10 a.m.
Feb 20 Mon Last date to place a trimester course on pass/fail
Feb 20-24 Mon-Fri Mid-term examinations
Feb 24 Fri First block ends
Feb 27 Mon Mid-term deficiency grades due to Registrar by 10 a.m.
Second block begins
Feb 28 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a second-block course
Mar 3 Fri Last date to drop a trimester course
Mar 8 Wed Last date to place a second-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block course to audit
Mar 13 Mon Preregistration for Summer and Fall 2017 begins
Mar 14 Tue Last date to withdraw from the University
Mar 20-24 Mon-Fri Spring Break
Mar 29 Wed Last date to drop a second-block course
Apr 21 Fri Classwork ends
Second block ends
Apr 24-28 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Apr 28 Fri Undergraduate incomplete grades from Fall 2016 due in Registrar's Office
Last date to return textbooks to Textbook Services
Apr 29 Sat Trimester Ends
Commencement
May 1 Mon Final grades due in Registrar's Office by 10 a.m.