This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Calendars and Dates

Spring 2018 | Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 Important Dates

Dec 20, 2017 -
Jan 8, 2018
ONLINE VERIFICATION AVAILABLE
Jan 5 Fri Textbook Pickup - The Station 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Jan 5 Fri General Registration (1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.)
Jan 7 Sun Textbook Pickup - The Station 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 8 Mon Classes begin
Textbook Pickup - The Station - 8 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Degree applications (Spring) to be filed with Registrar's Office or Graduate Office
Supersede Petitions (undergraduate students) due on CatPAWS or in Registrar's Office 
Petitions to Supersede (graduate students) due in Graduate Office
Jan 9 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a first-block course
Jan 12 Fri Last date to establish credit by departmental test-out and
receive 100% refund
Jan 14 Sun Late registration ends
Last date to add or enroll in a trimester course
Jan 15 Mon Martin Luther King Day, no classes
Jan 18 Thu Last date to place a first-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a first-block course to audit
Jan 26 Fri Last date to change a trimester course to audit
Feb 5 Mon 4-Week Grade Assessment due by 10 a.m.
Feb 14 Wed Last date to drop a first-block course
Feb 19 Mon Last date to place a trimester course on pass/fail
Feb 19-23 Mon-Fri Mid-term examinations
Feb 23 Fri First block ends
Feb 26 Mon Mid-term deficiency grades due to Registrar by 10 a.m.
Second block begins
Feb 27 Tue Last date to add or enroll in a second-block course
Mar 7 Wed Last date to place a second-block course on pass/fail
Last date to change a second-block course to audit
Mar 12 Mon Preregistration for Summer and Fall 2018 begins
Mar 19-23 Mon-Fri Spring Break
Apr 2 Mon Last date to drop a trimester course
Apr 2 Mon Last date to withdraw from the University
Apr 11 Wed Last date to drop a second-block course
Apr 20 Fri Classwork ends
Second block ends
Apr 23-27 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Apr 27 Fri Undergraduate incomplete grades from Fall 2017 due in Registrar's Office
Last date to return textbooks to Textbook Services
Apr 28 Sat Trimester Ends
Commencement
Apr 30 Mon Final grades due in Registrar's Office by 10 a.m.