This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

April 5, 2017

Student Senate announces elections results, 2017-2018 reps

The Student Senate at Northwest Missouri State University has the results of its March election to fill its executive board and campus representative roles for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Katie Brown, a junior criminology major from Carlisle, Iowa, will serve as president, and Alyssa Lincoln, a sophomore biology and psychology major from Omaha, Nebraska, will serve as vice president.

Daniel Foose, a freshman pre-law from Marshall, Missouri, was elected treasurer, and Sam Spencer, a junior criminology major from Kansas City, Missouri, was elected secretary.

Class and residential representatives elected to the Student Senate are as follows.

Class representatives


Luke Bohn
Bailey Fitzgerald
Asma Hassan
Heather Schumacher


Jacob Barnes
Matt Breen
Jack Camenzind
Sophia Palmerin


Trevor Butler
Lauren Harris
Chase Hartwig
Hayden Ward

Residential affiliation

On campus representative

David Anzures
Kenyatta Johnson
Marissa Mallon
Debrielle Patee-Merrill
Delaney Smail

Off campus representative

Colton Downing
Dillon Gibson
Liz Langan
Nathan Meeker
Garrett Niemeier


Northwest students voted online during the week of March 13-17. A swearing-in ceremony will take place at the Students Senate’s final meeting of the academic year on Tuesday, April 18. 

Student Senate is the elected, representative governing body of the Student Government Association (SGA) at Northwest. It makes decisions for the SGA and expresses the official opinion of the Northwest student body. It consists of four representatives from each class, one representative of graduate students, five representatives for off-campus students and five representatives for on-campus students.

Any Northwest student is eligible to join the Student Senate as a non-voting associate member. Senators are expected to serve on the Student Senate and University committees to serve constituents. Student Senate also provides students with numerous opportunities to get involved on campus, stay informed about important issues, and develop long lasting relationships with other student leaders and campus administrators.

For more information, contact the Student Senate at 660.562.1218 or

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468