This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Faculty/Staff Spotlight

    Dec. 22, 2015

    Northwest recognizes 94 employees for years of service

    Northwest Missouri State University on Tuesday, Dec. 22, recognized 94 employees who have attained milestone years of service at the University.

    Those employees recognized and their years of service are pictured below.


    40 years       


    Marjorie Stoner

    35 years

    • Marjorie Stoner, loan coordinator/VA representative in the Office of Financial Assistance

    30 year employees

    30 years       

    • Dr. Thomas Zweifel, assistant professor of agricultural sciences
    • Patricia Wyatt, reference assistant in the B.D. Owens Library
    • Barbara Walk, payroll manager
    • Ellen White, accounts receivable bookkeeper

    30 year employees

    • Dr. Theodore Goudge, associate professor of geography
    • Christina Heintz, instructor of mathematics and statistics

    Not pictured:

    • Dr. Kurtis Fink, associate professor of mathematics and statistics
    • Dr. Ernest Kramer, professor of music
    25 year employees

    25 years       

    • Lisa Crater, office manager in the Department of Natural Sciences
    • Carolyn Johnson, information librarian and assistant professor in the B.D. Owens Library
    • Sandra Francis, part-time assistant loan coordinator in the Office of Financial Assistance
    • John Ebrecht, athletic grounds supervisor

    Not pictured:

    • Jeff Bradley, senior instructor of geology
    • Lori Durbin, senior instructor of communication
    • Patricia Holley, programming director for KXCV/KRNW
    • Dr. Bayo Joachim, professor of communication
    • Dr. Jeffrey Loomis, professor of English
    20 year employees

    20 years

    • Steven Chor, director and technician of telecommunications
    • Dr. Shirley Steffens, associate professor of professional education
    • Diane Runde, IT manager of operations for finance and human resources
    • Leslie Chesnut, groundskeeper
    15 year employees

    15 years

    First row:
    • Amy Wilson, teacher education student service coordinator in the Department of Professional Education
    • Dr. Nancy Foley, associate professor of professional education
    • Michelle Allen, lab technician in the Department of Natural Sciences
    • Leslie Abarr-Chandler, coordinator of student orientation and transfer affairs
    • Jolaine Zweifel, computer specialist for the Center for Information Technology in Education
    • Dr. Joyce Piveral, dean of the College of Education and Human Services
    • Pele Trump, secretary for the Missouri Academy of Science, Mathematics and Computing

    Second row:

    • Christopher Drennen, senior systems administrator in the Office of Information Technology
    • Daniel Smith, landscape zone supervisor
    • Brenda Untiedt, alumni relations and advancement communications specialist
    • Kris Mavity, faculty technology support assistant and secretary for the Center for Information Technology in Education
    • Rose Viau, director of residential life

    Third row:

    • Dr. Wayne Chandler, associate professor of English
    • Robert Bryant Jr., director of enrollment of the Missouri Academy of Science, Mathematics and Computing
    • Bruce Devers, hardscape groundskeeper
    • John Viau, sustainability coordinator

    Not pictured:

    • Dr. Loren Butler, associate professor of health and physical education
    • Dr. Terry Coalter, associate professor of management
    • Dr. Terry Long, professor of recreation
    • Karen Money, custodian
    • Dr. Ahmed Malkawi, professor of chemistry
    • Doni Mollus, senior instructor of accounting
    • Armin Muhsam, professor or art
    • Dr. Anthony Olson, professor of music
    • Jennifer Schieber, custodian
    • Michael Stegall, boiler operator
    • Kenton Wilcox, instructor of English
    10 year employees

    10 years       

    First row:

    • Derick Swaney, pellet operator
    • Deirdre Dino, specialist in the Office of Student Involvement
    • Dr. Susan Myllykangas, associate professor of recreation
    • Nikki Bucy, assistant director of auxiliary services
    • Dr. Jennifer Wall, assistant professor of mathematics and statistics
    • Jeaneth Puriel-Foot, research scholar and coordinator of study abroad

    Second row:

    • James Scott, driver
    • David Hilsabeck, custodian
    • Scott Shields, residential life coordinator
    • Jason Offutt, instructor of mass media
    • Kristina Martinez, university police officer
    • Jody Throener, residential life specialist

    Not pictured:

    • Venus Brown, membership development and events coordinator for KXCV/KRNW
    • Meghan Davis, assistant director of residential life
    • Teresa Gustafson, development officer in the Office of University Advancement
    • Connie Murphy, secretary for study abroad
    • Terri Vogel, registrar
    • Tammy Welch, custodian
    5 year employees

    5 years

    First row:

    • Kurt Davis, hardscape groundskeeper
    • Mark Hornickel, communication manager
    • Michael Mandrick, PC specialist in the Office of Information Technology
    • Brooke Hull, human resources specialist
    • Kirt Bowman, project custodian

    Second row:

    • Lawrence Shackelford, temperature control
    • Melissa Mincy, counselor and scholarship coordinator
    • Ashley Greeley, bursar
    • Lynne Gilbert, administrative specialist in the Office of the President
    • Anthony Williams, university police officer

    Not pictured:

    • Dr. Casey Abington, assistant professor of economics
    • Stacy Carrick, vice president of finance
    • Clinton Farnan, custodian
    • Zach Gutzmer, custodial supervisor
    • Becky Harper, custodian
    • Kevin Hawkins, university police Officer
    • David Johnson, instructor of finance
    • Dr. John Katsion, assistant professor of communication
    • Dr. Jacqueline Kibler, assistant professor of psychology
    • Dr. Mohammed Meziani, associate professor of chemistry
    • Dr. Callie Mullins, assistant professor of agricultural sciences
    • Evan Rand, assistant director of Wellness Services
    • Cindy Scarbrough, director of the Phyllis and Richard Leet Center for Children and Families
    • Dr. Tiebing Shi, assistant professor of marketing
    • Rena Smith, instructor of chemistry
    • Deborah Wallace, custodian

    For more information, please contact:

    Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

    Northwest Missouri State University
    215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468