This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

Dec. 16, 2014

Northwest recognizes 101 employees for years of service

Northwest Missouri State University on Tuesday, Dec. 16, recognized 101 employees who have attained milestone years of service at the University.

Those employees recognized and their years of service are pictured, left to right, below.

Employees celebrating 35 years

35 years

Sara Duff, coordinator of technical services, B.D. Owens Library; Kimberly Hullinger, certification officer, College of Education and Human Services; Terri Christensen, bursar, Bursar and Cashiering Office

Employees celebrating 30 years

30 years

Annette Hill, service center supervisor, Student Services Center; Jerol Davison, carpenter and cabinet maker, Facility Services; Laurie Long, development officer, Office of University Advancement

Not pictured: Linda Dakan, invoice and accounts payable clerk, Controller’s Office; Patricia Thompson, assistant professor of professional education

Employees celebrating 25 years

25 years

James Husz, farm manager, R.T. Wright Farm; James Teaney, power plant and transportation fleet manager, Facility Services; Nancy Farlow, kindergarten instructor, Horace Mann Laboratory School; Scott Walk, health and safety manager, Facility Services

Not pictured: Dr. Cheryl Malm, associate professor of mathematics and statistics; Debbie Mulvaney, custodian, Facility Services

Employees celebrating 20 years

20 years

Steven Redmond, elevator technician and electrician, Facility Services; Tabitha Verbick, user consultant, Information Technology; Frank Baudino, head librarian and assistant professor, B.D. Owens Library

Not pictured: Dr. Kurt Haberyan, professor of biology; Thomas McMahon, custodian, Facility Services

Employees celebrating 15 years

15 years

First row: Lisa Ruehter, administrative assistant, TRIO Program; Dr. Daniel Smith, assistant professor of political science; Mitzi Craft, director of corporate and foundation relations, Office of University Advancement; Michelle Drake, human resources generalist, Office of Human Resources

Second row: Carey Stroburg, ag research technician, R.T. Wright Farm; Kevin McMahon, driver, Facility Services; Darin Loe, head baseball coach and instructor of athletics; John Coffey, news director, KXCV/KRNW; Jeremy Baumli, web application developer, Information Technology

Not pictured: Dr. Michael Bellamy, associate professor of chemistry; Dr. Patricia Drews, professor of geography; Jason Hicks, steamfitter and plumber, Facility Services; Matthew Johnson, instructor of history; Dr. Chi Lo Lim, associate professor of management; Dr. Janet Marta, professor of marketing; Michael Northup, instructor of accounting; Dr. William Richardson, professor or music; Doug Russell, assistant professor of marketing; Brenda Ryan, instructor of English; Dr. Kyoung-Ho Shin, associate professor of sociology; Dr. Richard Toomey, associate professor of chemistry; Jeremy Waldeier, associate director, Office of Admissions; Robert Wiederholt, pellet operator, Facility Services

Employees celebrating 10 years

10 years

First row: Travis Stokes, manager of landscape and sustainability, Facility Services; Ruth Kemper, contract and insurance analyst, Vice President for Finance; Dr. Cleopas Samudzi, dean, Missouri Academy of Science, Mathematics and Computing; Michelle Erickson, instructor of accounting

Second row: Dr. Tekle Wanorie, associate professor of management; Kelli French, executive secretary, College of Arts and Sciences; Kris Guthrie, executive secretary, Office of Enrollment Management; Lisa Bishop, instructor of marketing; Jay Hart, steamfitter and plumber, Facility Services

Third row: Tanner Walker, painter and maintenance, Facility Services; Kathy Hart, assistant director of library services, B.D. Owens Library; Kay Nicholson, buyer II, purchasing; Robert Redig, maintenance zone supervisor, Facility Services; Mary Ann Penniston, director of institutional research, Office of Institutional Research

Not pictured: Adam Dorrel, head football coach and instructor of athletics;  Brad Landhuis, assistant director of student advisement, Office of Advisement; Scott Lorek, head cross country and track coach and instructor of athletics; David Sickman, custodian, Facility Services; Mike Striplin, central receiving supervisor, Purchasing; Richard Wright, assistant football coach and instructor of athletics; Dr. Yi-Hwa Wu, associate professor of geography

Employees celebrating 5 years

5 years

First row: Dr. Pradnya Patet, assistant professor of professional education; Nikki Hackett, office manager, Department of Fine and Performing Arts; Joyce Luke, assistant coordinator of field experience, Department of Professional Education; Margaret Sebastian, student development specialist, Student Support Services; Steven Mozier, custodian, facility services

Second row: Laszlo Fodor, boiler operator, Facility Services; Csilla Tasi, instructor of mathematics and statistics; Heather Kline, academic services assistant, Registrar’s Office; Diane Hargrave, executive secretary, Office of the Provost; Dr. David Shadinger, assistant professor of communication;

Third row: Dr. John Jasinski, president; Egon Heidendal, senior data analyst, Office of Institutional Research; Dr. Ildiko Olasz, assistant professor of English

Not pictured: Robyn Akins, instructor of professional education; Dr. Terrence Barmann, director of outreach; Kori Binette, instructor of English; Dr. Benjamin Blackford, assistant professor of management; Dr. Eric Dickey, assistant professor of modern languages; Bryan Dorrel, instructor of health and physical education; Karen From, instructor of nutrition and dietetics; Joseph Geller, temperature control, Facility Services; Dr. Dawn Gilley, assistant professor of humanities; Christopher Graves, assistant professor of art; Jennee Gregory, project assistant for continuing education, Northwest Regional Professional Development Center; Kori Hoffmann, student conduct and development coordinator, Office of Student Affairs; Dr. Redempta Kegode, chemical safety manager, College of Arts and Sciences; Dr. Michael Hull, assistant professor of chemistry; Benjamin McCollum, head men’s basketball coach and instructor of athletics; Dr. Mohammad Mottaleb, analytical chemist, Dean L. Hubbard Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship; Dr. Naveen Musunuru, assistant professor of agricultural sciences; Dr. Jennifer Pratt-Hyatt, assistant professor of psychology; Dr. Shelley Rabel Riley, assistant professor of chemistry; Dr. Michael Rogers, assistant professor of computer science and information systems; Lisa Stobbe, instructor of biology; Dr. Gretchen Thornsberry, assistant professor of biology; Michele Veasey, instructor of psychology; Belinda Von Behren, project assistant for curriculum and instruction and positive behavior support, Northwest Regional Professional Development Center; Dr. Han Yu, assistant professor of mathematics and statistics


For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468