This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Student Spotlight

Aug. 1, 2013

Evans promoted to associate regional director for MoSBTDC

Rebecca Evans

Rebecca Evans

Rebecca Evans assumes the role today of associate regional director for the northwest region of the Small Business and Technology Development Center (MoSBTDC), Larry Lee, the director for the northwest region of the MoSBTDC and director of Northwest Missouri State University’s Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE), has announced.

Evans will remain in the St. Joseph office, where she had served as director of Northwest’s St. Joseph branch of the SBTDC since 2007. In her new capacity, Evans will be directly involved in supervising SBTDCs throughout northwest Missouri.

“Rebecca has been a member of the northwest regional SBTDC team for six years, serving entrepreneurs and clients in a stellar manner in northwest Missouri and throughout the entire state of Missouri on special teams,” Lee said. “Rebecca brings a mix of creativity and efficiency to the northwest SBTDC region and will provide operational support and assistance to my duties as the director of the Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and the Northwest regional director of the SBTDC.”

Evans serves on the St. Joseph Health & Safety Council and the InterServ Board of Directors. In 2012, she received the Missouri State Star Award for her contributions to the growth of local businesses. Earlier this summer, she completed her Six Sigma Green Belt certification.

“In my new role, I will have the opportunity to expand my involvement with the SBTDC throughout the entire northwest region,” Evans said. “I'm excited to move into this new leadership opportunity, which I anticipate will offer many rewarding endeavors.” 

The Northwest SBTDC falls under the direction of Northwest Missouri State University and is sponsored by the U.S. Small Business Administration. The Northwest SBTDC’s geographical region covers 17 counties spanning from Atchison County, south to Platte County and east to Livingston County. It consists of three offices with a regional office at the CIE on the Northwest campus in Maryville and additional offices in Chillicothe and St. Joseph. For more information about the Northwest SBTDC, click here or call 660.562.1701.

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468