This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

July 15, 2013

Lexington twins repeat as scholarship winners

Jacob and Joshua Kaullen are the recipients of the Clint Johnson Memorial Scholarship for the third consecutive year. The Kaullens are juniors at Northwest Missouri State University where they major in agricultural business.

The twins first received the award for the 2011-2012 academic year. They will again split the $1,000 award for the 2013-2014 academic year.

They are graduates of Lexington R-V High School in Lexington and are the sons of Steve and Suzanne Kaullen.

The scholarship is in memory of Clint Johnson who was a first generation Bearcat and attended Northwest from 2004 to 2006. His parents, Robert Johnson and Jennifer Holt, established the award in 2009. The scholarship was established with preference to a Lexington R-V High School graduate who is going to college at Northwest to pursue a degree in agriculture.

For more information about the Clint Johnson Memorial Scholarship or giving to Northwest, call 660.562.1248 or visit

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468