This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

March 29, 2013

Northwest to honor six retiring faculty members

Northwest Missouri State University will honor six retiring faculty members who have dedicated a combined 155 years of service to the University.

Northwest will honor the retirees during its annual Faculty Retirement Reception at 3 p.m., Friday, April 12, in the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom. Refreshments will be served, and formal presentations begin at 3:30 p.m.

The retirees are:

  • Dr. David Easterla, distinguished university professor of biology, 48 years of service
  • Dr. Richard Fulton, professor of political science, 40 years of service
  • Dr. William Hedge, assistant professor of educational leadership, eight years of service
  • Dr. Nancy Mayer, associate professor of English, 13 years of service
  • Dr. Phil Messner, professor of professional education, 17 years of service
  • Laura Widmer, assistant professor of journalism, 29 years of service

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Media Relations Specialist | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468