This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

Sept. 17, 2012

Student Senate conducting elections this week

Students at Northwest Missouri State University have the opportunity this week to choose who will represent them on the 90th Student Senate for 2012-2013.

Students may vote in the elections by visiting CatPaws and going to the voting tab, starting today and ending at 5 p.m. Friday, Sept. 21.

Twenty-six candidates are running for all open positions, including freshman, on-campus and off-campus representatives. Election results will be announced during the Student Senate's regular meeting Tuesday, Sept. 25.

Below is a list of candidates and the offices for which they are running.

Off-campus representative
Andrew Saeger
Austin Nichols
Jeremy Butler
Matt Moylan
Kelly Wilson
Megan Kremer
Joshua Strong
Jared Moore

On-campus representative
Rachel Wood
Matthew Carter
Joshua Phillips
Michael Gutman
Deon D. White
David Oxendale

Freshman representative
Joshua Phillips
Katie Mahoney
Matthew McMillen
Tyler Stodden
Amanda Brown
Jay Park
Deon D. White
Wen Ruiling
Myron A. Barbee
Mark Langemach
David Oxendale
Mark Langemach


Student Senate meetings are at 7 p.m. each Tuesday in the J.W. Jones Student Union Boardroom and are open to all students.


For more information about Student Senate, send an email to or call 660.562.1218. Additional information about Student Senate may be found on Facebook, Twitter or by clicking here.

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468