This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

Sept. 21, 2011

89th Student Senate announces election results

The Northwest Missouri State University Student Senate announced the results of its fall elections during its regular meeting Tuesday, Sept. 20, and welcomed 15 senators and seven associated members.

Election results are listed below.

Freshman representatives
Meagan Cahalin
Jacque Kinney
Eric "Pup" Matthews
Ashton Raffety  

Sophomore representatives
Donzell Hunter
Jessica Kunkel
Haley Lewin  

Junior representative
Rachel Wood

Senior representative
Leah Wilmes 

On-campus representatives
Trevor Beyatte
JaeYeon Hur
Jennifer McCoy
Nigel Seunghwan Kim  

Off-campus representative
Brandon Clark

Associate members
Amanda Anderson
Rachel Diamond
Minka Foster
Courtney Gard
Dessa Johnston
Andrew Saeger
Derek Soldanels
Cody Uhing

Student Senate meetings are at 7 p.m. each Tuesday in the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom and are open to all students.

The Senate is accepting applications for associate membership throughout the year. Students may apply for a position by contacting Student Senate Chief of Staff Anissa DeMarr at

For more information about Student Senate contact Student Senate Public Relations Chair Ashleigh Easton at

Additional information about Student Senate can be found on Facebook, Twitter or at

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468