This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

April 11, 2011

Students encouraged to vote for campus reps this week

MARYVILLE, Mo. - Students at Northwest Missouri State University have the opportunity this week to choose who will represent them on the 89th Student Senate for 2011-2012.

All students may vote in the annual elections by visiting CatPaws and going to the voting tab, starting today and ending at 5 p.m. Friday.

To help students learn more about the candidates, Student Senate is hosting a debate immediately after Tuesday's Student Senate meeting, at about 8 p.m. in the J.W. Jones Student Union Boardroom. Attendees are encouraged to come with questions or issues they would like candidates to address.

Winners will be announced at the Student Senate meeting at 7 p.m., Tuesday, April 19.

Below is a list of candidates and the offices for which they are running:

Executive President
Justin Ranney
Andrew Maddux
Danielle Macaro

Executive Vice-President
Jordan Raffety
Jasmine Baudler

Executive Secretary
Emily Hoffman
Jennifer McCoy

Executive Treasurer
Riley Ziemer
Haley Lewin

Sophomore Class Representative
Tassi Cook

Junior Class Representatives
Mel Peitzmeier
Gunner Sumy
Brock Spinner

Senior Class Representatives
Jenny Hocker
Serena Euler
Toni Scheloski

On-Campus Representatives
Ashleigh Easton
Tassi Cook
Mel Peitzmeier

Off-Campus Representatives
Matthew Fritsch
Stefania Strohman
Collin DeBuysere
Anissa DeMarr
Jenny Hocker
Gunner Sumy
Brock Spinner

For more information contact Anthony Mittan, Student Senate elections commissioner at or 660.562.1218.

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468