This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

Nov. 23, 2009

Jasinski appointed to AASCU committee


Northwest President Dr. John Jasinski has been appointed to a three-year term on the American Association of State Colleges and Universities Committee on Professional Development.

AASCU represents more than 400 public colleges, universities and systems of higher education throughout the United States. Members of the AASCU promote appreciation and support for public higher education and the distinctive contributions of member colleges and universities; analyze public policy and advocate for member institutions and the students they serve; provide policy leadership and program support to strengthen academic quality, promote access and inclusion, and facilitate educational innovation; and create professional development opportunities for institutional leaders.

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468