This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

News Release

March 31, 2009

Student Senate announces service, quality award recipients

Northwest's Student Senate will host the University's annual Tower Service/Commitment to Quality Awards Banquet at 6 p.m. Tuesday, April 7, in the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom.

The Student Senate established the Tower Service Award in 1987 to honor individuals who demonstrate exceptional commitment to the University and its mission. Recipients are selected based on their continuing accomplishments and service to the Northwest community.

Established by the Student Senate in 1998, the Commitment to Quality Award was created in response to Northwest winning its first Missouri Quality Award in 1997. The award is given to individuals whose work has notably enhanced Northwest's Culture of Quality and the institutional philosophy of continuous process improvement.

The Tower Service Award and Commitment to Quality Award are two of the highest honors that Northwest can bestow on its students and employees.

Student Tower Service Award winners

Faculty/staff Tower Service Award winners

Tower Service Awards/Outstanding Advisors

Commitment to Quality Award (individuals)

Commitment to Quality Award (teams)

Department of Psychology, Sociology and Counseling

7-Step Password Team, Office of Information Systems

For more information, please contact:

Mark Hornickel, Communication Manager | 660.562.1704 | Fax: 660.562.1900

Northwest Missouri State University
215 Administration Building | 800 University Drive | Maryville, MO 64468