This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Library Teams


Access Services

Collection Development


Mission Statements

As members of the B.D. Owens Library Leadership Team, we are responsible for providing an environment that encourages and enables all Owens' teams to realize their missions in serving patrons. In addition to supporting the University mission, we coordinate all services and functions of the library and monitor the processes related to the B.D. Owens Library mission, vision, and values. As an empowered team, we are accountable to every member of the library staff, bearing special responsibilities in regards to the "talent development" of the Owens' work force. We actively encourage library personnel to be student-centered, innovative, professional and responsible for their own success and the success of their teams. (Leadership Team, April 3, 1997)

Members of the Leadership Team are: Frank Baudino, Sara Duff, Terra Feick, and Kathy Hart.

Collection Development
Evaluating the university community's ever-changing need for information, the Collection Development Team selects, analyzes, and purchases information materials or access to information. The team builds a current and viable collection through partnerships with library patrons.

Members of the Collection Development Team are: Frank Baudino, Brandy Brady, Hannah Christian, Sara Duff, Kathy Hart, Carolyn Johnson, and Lori Mardis.

Information Services
The Information Services Team promotes lifelong learning through timely information management services and instruction. We employ appropriate levels of expertise, a positive service attitude, and continuous improvement of information retrieval skills and use of technology.

Members of the Information Services Team are: Frank Baudino (Head Librarian for Information Services), Brandy Brady, Hannah Christian, Carolyn Johnson, Lori Mardis, and Patricia Wyatt, .

Access Services
The Access Services Team is dedicated to the enhancement and maintenance of a quality learning environment. As ambassadors to the public, our service is friendly, efficient and equitable. We provide access to materials in B.D. Owens Library and at other educational institutions.

Members of the Access Services Team are: Terra Feick (Coordinator of Access Services), Kathy Howell, Rolland Martin, and Becky Meneely.

Technical Services
The mission of the Technical Services team is to acquire, process, and organize information resources and to maintain and support the Towers online library catalog in order to provide timely access for patrons of our university community.

Members of the Technical Services Team are: Sara Duff (Coordinator of Technical Services) and Garland George.


Return to Info About the Library