This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

non greek stroll off

The Inaugural Non Greek Stroll Off

December 3rd, NPHC hosted The Inaugural Non Greek Stroll Off in the Charles Johnson Theatre. The organizations that hosted this event were Delta Sigma Theta Sorority incorporated, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Incorporated and Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Incorporated. The women who signed up were split into two teams between the fraternities and the men who signed up were assigned to the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated team. The participants spent long days and sleepless nights preparing for the Stroll Off. Each team had to create 3 strolls, 1 step and a throwback stroll. Round 1 was composed of the slow strolls, round 2 was the fast stroll and stepping and round 3 was a throwback round where each team had to incorporate old school music and historical strolls or steps. From ticket sales the organizations raised over $250 and over 100 canned goods. The winner of the stroll off was able to choose a philanthropic organization to donate to. The judging panel consisted of faculty members Sarah Creason, Cris Jacobson, Hannah Sears, Kimberlee Ward, John Hernandez and BK Taylor. Congratulations to Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Incorporated who received 1st place in the Stroll Off and bragging rights for the year.