# Fiftieth Faculty Senate Northwest Missouri State University Faculty Senate Agenda September 20, 2023 – Admin 310

#### Officers:

Rhonda Beemer, President Rob Voss, President-Elect Kristi Alexander, Past President John Gallaher, Parliamentarian Jill Baker, Secretary

### **At-Large Senators:**

College of Arts/Sciences

Richard Black (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)
Brett Chloupek (2nd term 2<sup>nd</sup> year)
Elyssa Ford (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)
John Gallaher (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)
Jenni Wall (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) *Professional Schools* 

Giselle Greenidge (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Ajay Bandi (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Keely Cline (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Araceli Hernandez Gonzalez (1st term, 1st year)

#### **Alternates:**

Brian Hess (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 years) Dawn Gilley (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Wayne Chandler (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Pat Immel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 year) Alisha Campbell (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Stephen Ludwig (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Sandy Seipel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Dan Gordon (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Tekle Wanorie (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

## **Department and School Senators:**

College of Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts: Tony Olson (1st term, 2nd year)

HHS: Devlin Scofield (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) LLW: Trevor Meyer (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Math and Statistics: Csilla Tasi (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Natural Sciences – Jeff Bradley (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Professional Schools

Ag Sciences – Mike Miller (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)
Business – Johnny Chuan (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)
Communication and Mass Media – Kylie Wilson
Computer Sci & Info Sys – Aziz Fellah (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Education – Ashley Strickland (1st term, 1st year)

Health Sci & Wellness – Machelle Skinner (1st term, 2nd year)

#### Committees

Academic Appeals: Giselle Greenidge Academic Petitions: Mike Miller

Designated Curriculum Matters: Heather Hill

Assessment: Aziz Fellah

Faculty Welfare, Budget, and Finance: Elyssa Ford Teaching and Learning: John Gallaher (interim)

CDR: Trevor Meyer

Academic Integrity Panel: Devlin Scofield

Legislative: Brett Chloupek

Bill Richardson (2<sup>nd</sup> year, 2<sup>nd</sup> Term)

Sarah Naramore

Heather Hill (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)
Jawad Sadek (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)
Kurt Haberyan (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2nd year)

Oscar Perez-Hernandez (1st term, 1st year)

Laura Kauzlarich (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Kyle Miller (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Cindy Tu (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Jill Baker TBD

COTE: Jason McCain Graduate Council: TBA Research: Joy Daggs IRB: Machelle Skinner

Research-Animal Welfare: Jay McGee University Seminar: Brian Swink

#### **Agenda Items**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Reports:
  - o NW President Report
  - Provost report
  - o Human Resources Krista Barcus
  - Special Guests
    - Student Senate: Elizabeth Motazedi
    - VP Culture Dr. Green (Compensation Study)
  - o Senate President
  - o Academic Petitions (Mike Miller)
  - o Academic Appeals (Giselle Greenidge)
  - o CDR (Trevor Meyer)
  - o DCM (Heather Hill)
  - o Assessment (Aziz Fellah)
  - o Teaching and Learning (John Gallaher)
  - o Academic Integrity Panel (Devlin Scofield)
  - o Faculty Welfare, Budget, and Finance (Elyssa Ford)
  - Legislative (Brett Chloupek)
  - o COTE, Graduate Council, Research, IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar
- 5. Old Business
  - o None
- 6. New Business
  - o Proposals

| ID# | Initiator    | Number    | Туре          | Name                             |
|-----|--------------|-----------|---------------|----------------------------------|
| А   | John Katsion | 222-29-02 | Change Course | COM 29325 Listening and Conflict |

Past President: Kristi Alexander

## 7. Items from the Floor