# Fiftieth Faculty Senate Northwest Missouri State University Faculty Senate Agenda November 15<sup>th</sup> – Via Zoom

#### Officers:

Rhonda Beemer, President Rob Voss, President-Elect Kristi Alexander, Past President John Gallaher, Parliamentarian Jill Baker, Secretary

### **At-Large Senators:**

College of Arts/Sciences

Richard Black (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Brett Chloupek (2nd term 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Elyssa Ford (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) John Gallaher (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Jenni Wall (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) <u>Professional Schools</u>

Giselle Greenidge (1st term, 1st year) Ajay Bandi (2nd term, 2nd year) Keely Cline (1st term, 2nd year)

Araceli Hernandez Gonzalez (1st term, 1st year)

#### **Alternates:**

Brian Hesse (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 years) Dawn Gilley (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Wayne Chandler (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Pat Immel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1 year) Alisha Campbell (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Stephen Ludwig (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Sandy Seipel (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Dan Gordon (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Tekle Wanorie (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

#### **Department and School Senators:**

College of Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts: Tony Olson (1st term, 2nd year)

HHS: Devlin Scofield (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) LLW: Trevor Meyer (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Math and Statistics: Csilla Tasi (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Natural Sciences – Jeff Bradley (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

Professional Schools

Ag Sciences – Mike Miller (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Business – Johnny Chuang (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Communication and Mass Media – Kylie Wilson Computer Sci & Info Sys – Aziz Fellah (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year)

Education – Ashley Strickland (1st term, 1st year)

Health Sci & Wellness – Machelle Skinner (1st term, 2nd year)

#### **Committees**

Academic Appeals: Giselle Greenidge Academic Petitions: Mike Miller

Designated Curriculum Matters: Heather Hill

Assessment: Aziz Fellah

Faculty Welfare and Budget: Elyssa Ford Teaching and Learning: John Gallaher (interim)

CDR: Trevor Meyer

Academic Integrity Panel: Devlin Scofield

Legislative: Brett Chloupek

Bill Richardson (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Sarah Naramore (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Heather Hill (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Jawad Sadek (2<sup>nd</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Kurt Haberyan (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2nd year)

Oscar Perez-Hernandez (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Laura Kauzlarich (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Kyle Miller (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Cindy Tu (1<sup>st</sup> term, 2<sup>nd</sup> year) Jill Baker (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year) Damon Leiss (1<sup>st</sup> term, 1<sup>st</sup> year)

COTE: Jason McCain Graduate Council: TBA Research: Joy Daggs IRB: Machelle Skinner

Research-Animal Welfare: Jay McGee University Seminar: Brian Swink

## **Agenda Items**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Reports:
  - o Special Guests
  - Provost report
  - o Human Resources Krista Barcus
  - Senate President
  - o Academic Petitions (Mike Miller)
  - o Academic Appeals (Giselle Greenidge)
  - o CDR (Trevor Meyer)
  - o DCM (Heather Hill)
  - o Assessment (Aziz Fellah)
  - o Teaching and Learning (John Gallaher)
  - o Academic Integrity Panel (Devlin Scofield)
  - o Faculty Welfare and Budget (Elyssa Ford)
  - Legislative (Brett Chloupek)
  - o COTE, Graduate Council, Research, IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar
- 5. Old Business
  - o None
- 6. New Business
  - o Proposals

ID	Initiator	Number	Туре	Name
#				
1	Ethan Bottone	123-32-14	New Program	Sustainability Minor, 24 hours
				Geographic Information Science Major, 39 hours: B.S.—
2	Ethan Bottone	123-32-12	New Program	Minor Required
3	Ethan Bottone	123-32-13	Change Program	Geography Major, 39 Hours: B.S Minor Required
				Criminology Comprehensive Major, 63 hours: B.S.—No
4	Kamala Tabor	123-46-02	Change Program	Minor Required
5	Jessica Gracey	123-34-10	Change Program	Political Science Minor, 24 hours
6	Ethan Bottone	123-32-15	Change Program	Geography Minor, 24 hours
7	Kamala Tabor	123-46-03	Change Program	Criminology and Criminal Justice Minor, 24 hours
8	Jessica Gracey	123-34-09	Change Program	Political Science Major, 36 hours: B.A.—Minor Required
9	Jessica Gracey	123-34-08	Change Program	Political Science Major, 45 hours: B.S.—Minor Required
				Political Science Comprehensive Major, 66 hours: B.S.—No
10	Jessica Gracey	123-34-07	Change Program	Minor Required
11	Jesse Lane	123-32-06	New Course	GEOG 32420 Sustainable Economic Development
				CRIM 46-317 Contemporary Issues in Criminology and
12	Kamala Tabor	123-46-01	New Course	<u>Criminal Justice</u>
13	Jessica Gracey	123-34-05	Change Course	POLS 34497 Research Seminar in Political Science

#### 7. Items from the Floor