Fiftieth Faculty Senate **Northwest Missouri State University** Faculty Senate Agenda October 18th, 2023 – Admin 310

Officers:

Rhonda Beemer, President Rob Voss, President-Elect Kristi Alexander, Past President John Gallaher, Parliamentarian Jill Baker, Secretary

At-Large Senators:

College of Arts/Sciences

Richard Black (2nd term, 1st year) Brett Chloupek (2nd term 2nd year) Elyssa Ford (1st term, 2nd year) John Gallaher (2nd term, 1st year) Jenni Wall (1st term, 1st year) Professional Schools

Giselle Greenidge (1st term, 1st year) Ajay Bandi (2nd term, 2nd year) Keely Cline (1st term, 2nd year)

Araceli Hernandez Gonzalez (1st term, 1st year)

Alternates:

Brian Hesse (1st term, 1 years) Dawn Gilley (1st term, 1st year) Wayne Chandler (1st term, 2nd year) Pat Immel (1st term, 1 year) Alisha Campbell (1st term, 1st year)

Stephen Ludwig (1st term, 1st year) Sandy Seipel (1st term, 1st year) Dan Gordon (1st term, 2nd year) Tekle Wanorie (1st term, 2nd year)

Department and School Senators:

College of Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts: Tony Olson (1st term, 2nd year)

HHS: Devlin Scofield (2nd term, 2nd year) LLW: Trevor Meyer (1st term, 2nd year)

Math and Statistics: Csilla Tasi (1st term, 1st year) Natural Sciences – Jeff Bradley (1st term, 1st year)

Professional Schools

Ag Sciences – Mike Miller (2nd term, 2nd year) Business – Johnny Chuang (1st term, 1st year) Communication and Mass Media – Kylie Wilson Computer Sci & Info Sys – Aziz Fellah (1st term, 2nd year)

Education – Ashley Strickland (1st term, 1st year)

Health Sci & Wellness – Machelle Skinner (1st term, 2nd year)

Bill Richardson (2nd year, 2nd Term)

Sarah Naramore

Heather Hill (1st term, 2nd year) Jawad Sadek (2nd term, 2nd year) Kurt Haberyan (1st term, 2nd year)

Oscar Perez-Hernandez (1st term, 1st year)

Laura Kauzlarich (1st term, 1st year) Kyle Miller (1st term, 1st year) Cindy Tu (1st term, 2nd year)

Jill Baker **TBD**

Committees

Academic Appeals: Giselle Greenidge Academic Petitions: Mike Miller

Designated Curriculum Matters: Heather Hill

Assessment: Aziz Fellah

Faculty Welfare and Budge: Elyssa Ford Teaching and Learning: John Gallaher (interim)

CDR: Trevor Meyer

Academic Integrity Panel: Devlin Scofield

Legislative: Brett Chloupek

COTE: Jason McCain Graduate Council: TBA Research: Joy Daggs IRB: Machelle Skinner

Research-Animal Welfare: Jay McGee University Seminar: Brian Swink

Agenda Items

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Reports:
 - o Special Guests None
 - Provost report
 - o Human Resources Krista Barcus
 - Senate President
 - o Academic Petitions (Mike Miller)
 - o Academic Appeals (Giselle Greenidge)
 - o CDR (Trevor Meyer)
 - o DCM (Heather Hill)
 - Assessment (Aziz Fellah)
 - o Teaching and Learning (John Gallaher)
 - o Academic Integrity Panel (Devlin Scofield)
 - o Faculty Welfare and Budget (Elyssa Ford)
 - o Legislative (Brett Chloupek)
 - o COTE, Graduate Council, Research, IRB, Animal Welfare, University Seminar
- 5. Old Business
 - o None
- 6. New Business
 - o Academic Calendar Discussion
 - o Proposals

ID	Initiator	Number	Туре	Name
#				
Α	Blackford/Lim	123-52-01	New Program	Economics-GIS Major (72 hours)
В	Blackford/Lim	123-55-01	New Program	Marketing-GIS Major (72 hours)
С	Jason McCain	123-08-01	Change Course	PSYC 08310 Cognitive Psychology
				HPER 59-332 Introduction to
D	Rhonda Beemer	123-59-02	New Course	<u>Epidemiology</u>
Е	Rhonda Beemer	123-59-05	New Course	HPER 59-340 Environmental Health
F	Rhonda Beemer	123-59-04	New Course	HPER 59-336 Global Public Health
				HPER 59-334 Introduction to Healthcare
G	Rhonda Beemer	123-59-03	New Course	<u>Systems</u>
				HPER 59-223 Introduction to Public
Н	Rhonda Beemer	123-59-01	New Course	<u>Health</u>

7. Items from the Floor