Forty-Ninth Faculty Senate Northwest Missouri State University Faculty Senate Agenda 2:00 p.m. February 20, 2023 Brown Hall 239

Officers:

Kristi Alexander, President Rhonda Beemer, President-Elect Peter J. Adam, President Emeritus and Parliamentarian Bob Bergland, Secretary

At-Large Senators:

College of Arts and Sciences Richard Black (1st term, 1st year) Alternate: Michael Bellamy (2nd term, 1st year) Brett Chloupek (2nd term, 1st year) Alternate: Alisha Campbell (1st term, 2nd year) Elyssa Ford (1st term, 1st year) Alternate: Wayne Chandler (1st term, 1st year) Alternate: Shelley Riley (2nd term, 1st year) John Gallaher (1st term, 2nd year) Rob Voss (1st term, 2nd year) Alternate: Kurtis Fink (1st term, 1st vear)

Professional Schools

Casey Abington (2nd term, 2nd year) Ajay Bandi (2nd term, 1st year) Keely Cline (1st term, 1st year)

Sue Myllykangas (1st term, 2nd year)

Department and School Senators:

College or Arts and Sciences

Fine & Performing Arts Tony Olson (1st term/1st year) Alternate: Bill Richardson Devlin Scofield (2nd term/1st year) **HSS** Alternate: Luke Campbell Language, Lit, and Writing Trevor Meyer⁸ (1st term/1st year) Alternate: Heather Hill Abdelmonaem Jornaz (1st term/2nd year) Math and Statistics Alternate: Jawad Sadek Rafiq Islam (1st term/2nd year)

Professional Schools

Natural Sciences

Agricultural Sciences

Business

Communication & Mass Media Computer Science & Info Sys

Education

Health Sciences & Wellness

Mike Miller² (2nd term/1st year) Renee Adebile (1st term/2nd year)

Brenda Rourke (1st term/2nd year) Aziz Fellah (1st term/1st year) Linda Smith (1st term/2nd year) Machelle Skinner (1st term/1st year)

Alternate: Stuart Sprague Alternate: Shih-Hsien (Johnny) Chuang Alternate: Brenda Rourke Alternate: Cindy Tu Alternate: Jill Baker

Alternate: Kurt Kaberyan

Alternate: Dan Gordon (1st term, 1st year)

Alternate: Nissa Ingraham (1st term, 2nd year)

Alternate: Stephen Ludwig (1st term, 2nd year)

Alternate: Telke Wanorie (1st term, 1st year)

Alternate: Sue Myllykangas

Senate Committee Leads:

- 1. Academic Appeals *Ajay Bandi, Chair*
- 2. Academic Petitions Mike Miller, Chair
- 3. Designated Curriculum Matters *Bill Richardson, Chair*
- 4. Assessment Rob Voss, Chair
- 5. Faculty Welfare, Budget, & Finance *Linda Smith* , *Chair*
- 6. Teaching and Learning Sue Myllykangas, Chair
- 7. Curriculum & Degree Requirements *Trevor Meyer, Chair*
- 8. Academic Integrity Panel Dan Gordon & Ahmed Malkawi, Co-leads
- 9. Legislative (ad hoc) Brett Chloupek, Chair
- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. New Business
 - 1. Presidential search
- 4. Adjournment

Non-Senator Leads:

Council on Teacher Education Shantel Farnan Graduate Council Jackie Kibler Research: Kim Casey

Institutional Review Board *Machelle Skinner* Research: Animal Welfare *Jay McGhee*

University Seminar Brian Swink