This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Contact Us

Professional Education Unit

Dr. Joyce Piveral
Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Director of Professional Education
264 Administration Building
Phone: 660.562.1778
Email:   piveral@nwmissouri.edu
Dr. Cheryl Malm
Assistant Director of Professional Education
1647 Garrett-Strong Building
Phone: 660.562.1207
Email: cgmalm@nwmissouri.edu

Certification

Assessment and Tk20

Ms. Kim Hullinger
Certification Officer
270 Administration Building
Phone: 660.562.1671
Email: kim@nwmissouri.edu
Mr. Michael McBride
Coordinator of Professional Education Unit Assessment
350 Administration Building
Phone: 660.562.1089
Email: mam77@nwmissouri.edu

Teacher Education Student Services

Ms. Amy Wilson
Teacher Education Student Services Coordinator
374 Administration Building
Phone: 660.562.1095
Email: awilson@nwmissouri.edu

Professional Education Department

Dr. Dan Gordon
Chair, Professional Education Department
211 Brown Hall
Phone: 660.562.1235
Email: dgordon@nwmissouri.edu
Ms. Leslie Bowman
Secretary, Professional Education Department
200 Brown Hall
Phone: 660.562.1239
Email: leslieb@nwmissouri.edu

Field Experiences

Dr. Greg Rich
Director of Field Experiences
206 Brown Hall
Phone: 660.562.1772
Email: grich@nwmissouri.edu
Ms. Joyce Luke
Assistant Coordinator of Field Experiences
200 Brown Hall
Phone: 660.562.1231
Email: jjewett@nwmissouri.edu

Alternative Certification

Dr. Terry Barmann
Alternative Certification Director
Kansas City Center
Phone: 816.604.3171
Email: barmann@nwmissouri.edu