This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Commitment to Quality Team Award 2010

2010 Commitment to Quality Awards

Pictured above (Back Row. Left to Right): Diane Cudworth, Kim Todd, Crystal Ward, Dr. Jon Rickman, Kris Bakko, and Cathy Palmer; (Front Row, Left to Right): Clayton Scott, Sampath Kumar Kunta, Jolaine Zweifel, Alice Foreman and Michael Mandrick.

The Northwest Online Museums Project Team received one of Northwest's most prestigious honors in 2010--the Commitment to Quality Team Award.  Kim Todd, as Project Team Leader, also received an individual Commitment to Quality Award.

Established in 1998 by Student Senate, the Commitment to Quality Award was created in response to Northwest Missouri State University winning its first Missouri Quality Award in 1997.

The Commitment to Quality Award is given to outstanding individuals and teams whose work has notably enhanced Northwest's Culture of Quality and the institutional philosophy of continuous process improvement.

The Commitment to Quality Award is one of the highest honors that Northwest Missouri State University can bestow on its students and employees.

The Northwest Museums Web site was a collaborative effort between Northwest's Department of Information Technology, the Center for Information Technology in Education, the Office of University Relations and B.D. Owens Library.

The web site was produced using Northwest staff and students and received support from Mary Ann Lowary, former vice president for university relations; Dr. Roger Von Holzen, CITE director; and Dr. Jon Rickman, vice president for information technology.

Kim Todd was the Northwest Online Museums Project Team Leader. Other staff responsible for the site's development include Jolaine Zweifel, CITE computer specialist; Crystal Ward, information technology junior web master; Cathy Palmer, B.D. Owens Library archivist; Kris Bakko, CITE faculty support technical assistant/secretary; and Darren Whitley, University Relations photographer.

The student-led creative team, supervised by Zweifel, included Michael Mandrick, Diane Cudsworth, Sampath Kumar Kunta, Clayton Scott, Caleb Taylor, Alice Foreman, Jennifer Heishman, Grant Howard, Diraj Kumar Potlapally and Alisha Baker.

Although not part of the team, the project would not have been possible without the literary contributions of Dr. Janice Brandon-Falcone, author of Transitions: A Hundred Years of Northwest History, and Dr. and Mrs. Virgil Albertini, authors of Towers in the Northwest: A History of Northwest Missouri State University, 1956-1980. Other major contributors of original documentation were Jean Jennings Bartik and the Owens Library Archives. Mallory Murray, University Relations marketing specialist provided invaluable editorial expertise.