This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Meet the Information Technology Department Staff

800 University Drive
Maryville, MO 64468
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: helpdesk@nwmissouri.edu

Information Technology

Roger Von Holzen 
Vice President
Phone: 660.562.1134
Email: rvh@nwmissouri.edu
Ann Lovett
Executive Secretary
Phone: 660.562.1134
Email: alovett@nwmissouri.edu
 

Client Computing Team

Merlin Miller
Manager
Phone: 660.562.1836
Email: merlin@nwmissouri.edu
Cheryl Birkenholz
Personal Computer Specialist/Help Desk
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: cherylb@nwmissouri.edu
Dale Grasty
Personal Computer Specialist/Notebooks
Phone: 660.562.1378
Email: dale@nwmissouri.edu
Sheila Heather
Personal Computer Technician
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: sheila@nwmissouri.edu
Scot Calfee
Personal Computer Technician
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: kcalfee@nwmissouri.edu
Michael Mandrick
Personal Computer Specialist
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: mrmandr@nwmissouri.edu
Kim Todd
User Consultant
Phone: 660.562.1434
Email: kdt@nwmissouri.edu
Tabatha Verbick
User Consultant
Phone: 660.562.1434
Email: tab@nwmissouri.edu
Joel Harderson
Personal Computer Technician
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: joelh@nwmissouri.edu

Network Computing

Tim Carlyle 
Director & Senior Unix Administrator
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: carlyle@nwmissouri.edu
Mike Jackson
Senior Systems Administrator
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: jackson@nwmissouri.edu
Chris Drennen
Junior Systems Administrator
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: chrisd@nwmissouri.edu

Administrative Computing Team

Girija S. Chavala 
Director of Administrative Computing 
Phone: 660.562.1133
Email: chavala@nwmissouri.edu
Jeremy Baumli
Web Application Developer
Phone: 660.562.1131
Email: baumli@nwmissouri.edu

Telecom Team

Steve Chor
Supervisor
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: schor@nwmissouri.edu
Bernie Summa
Telecommunications Technician
Phone: 660.562.1634
Email: bsumma@nwmissouri.edu

Institutional Research Team

Mary Ann Penniston
Associate Director
Phone: 660.562.1689
Email: mpenn@nwmissouri.edu
Egon Heidendal
Senior Data Analyst
Phone: 660.562.1965
Email: egon@nwmissouri.edu
Alex Cruz
Data Analyst
Phone: 660.562.1965
Email: acruz@nwmissouri.edu
Elizabeth Mason
Office Manager
Phone: 660.562.1452
Email: bmason@nwmissouri.edu