This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Committee Directory

Each year, the Homecoming Committee takes pride in organizing and programming all of the student-related Homecoming festivities. These events are designed to unite the campus, provide opportunities for friendly competition and showcase the Bearcat spirit.

Co-Chairs Mackenzie Maguire
Mary Carmichael
University Advisor Brooke McBride
Graduate Assistants Mayur Gangala

Homecoming Committees

Campus and Community Relations -
Responsible for coordinating various events with the academic departments and student organizations and office decorating.

Judges -
Responsible for coordinating all judging of Homecoming events involving Northwest student organizations

Parade -
Responsible for coordinating aspects of the Homecoming parade involving Northwest student organizations

Public Relations and Awards -
Responsible for coordinating all public relations and marketing efforts, as well as the Homecoming awards presentation

Royalty -
Responsible for coordinating all aspects of the royalty selection process

Banner/Canned Art -
Responsible for coordinating the banner competition, canned art competition.

Variety Show -
Responsible for coordinating all aspects of the Variety Show including Skits and Olio Acts