This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


2013-14 Academic Calendar

Approved by the Board Of Regents March 29, 2011
Revised on Dec. 5, 2011

Fall 2013

Wednesday Aug. 21 University/College Meetings
Thursday Aug. 22 Department Planning/Development
Friday Aug. 23 Department Planning/Development
Saturday Aug. 24 General Registration
Monday Aug. 26 Classes begin
Monday Sept. 2
Labor Day -- no classes
Friday Oct. 11 First block ends (34 days)
Monday Oct. 14 Second block begins (36 days)
Friday Oct. 25 Walk-Out Day
Tuesday Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Break begins at 5 p.m.
Monday Dec. 2
Classes resume
Monday Dec. 9
Finals begin
Friday Dec. 13 Finals end
Friday Dec. 13 Commencement
Monday Dec. 16 Grades due at 10 a.m.
     

Spring 2014

Wednesday Jan. 8 University/College Meetings
Wednesday Jan. 8
Department Planning/Development
Thursday Jan. 9
Department Planning/Development
Friday Jan. 10 General Registration
Monday Jan. 13
Classes begin
Monday Jan. 20
Martin Luther King Day -- no classes
Friday Feb. 28
First block ends (34 days)
Monday March 3
Second block begins (35 days)
Friday March 21 Spring Break begins at 5 p.m.
Monday March 31
Classes resume
Monday April 28 Finals begin
Friday May 2
Finals end
Saturday May 3
Commencement
Monday May 5
Grades due at 10 a.m.
     

Summer 2014

Three four-week sessions, followed by one two-week session
Monday May 12 First session begins and Registration
Monday May 26 Memorial Day -- no classes
Friday June 6
First session ends
Monday June 9
Second session begins and Registration
Thursday July 3 Second session ends
Friday July 4 July 4 Holiday -- no classes
Monday July 7
Third session begins and Registration
Thursday July 31
Commencement
Friday Aug. 1
Third session ends
Monday Aug. 4
Fourth session begins and Registration
Monday Aug. 18 Fourth session ends
Tuesday Aug. 19
Grades due at 10 a.m.