This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University


Last year's recipients were (from left) Jealaine Vaccaro Marple '00 (Young Alumni), Eleanor "Corky" Reaksecker (Honorary Alumni Award), Dr. Rafiq Islam (Distinguished Faculty), Dennis Bunch '69, '76 (Turret Service Award), Dr. Bob Bohlken (Distinguished Faculty Emeritus) and Mel Tyler '80, '85 (Distinguished Alumni).

Nominations sought for Northwest Alumni Award recipients

The Northwest Missouri State University Alumni Association is seeking nominations for individuals to be honored at its annual awards program. Awards will be presented to alumni, faculty and friends of the University who have demonstrated professional achievement or extraordinary dedication to Northwest.

"There are so many talented Northwest alumni and friends doing great things, and it's a pleasure for the Northwest Alumni Association to have the honor of publicly recognizing the accomplishments of these deserving individuals each year," said Steve Sutton, director of alumni relations.

Nominations, which must be received by Tuesday, March 1, are being accepted in the following categories:

Nomination forms are available at and at the Alumni House. 

This year's Alumni Awards Banquet is Sept. 23 in the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom on the Northwest campus.  

For more information, contact the Northwest Alumni Association at  or 660.562.1248.

# # #