This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Students at Advantage

SOAR (Summer Orientation Advisement and Registration)

SOAR is a Summer Orientation Advisement and Registration program for first-time freshmen.

SOAR 2015:

  • Friday, June 19
  • Saturday, June 20
  • Tuesday, June 23
  • Wednesday, June 24
  • Friday, June 26
  • Saturday, June 27
  • Tuesday, June 30
  • Wednesday, July 1

Advantage

Advantage is our Welcome program. All students are encouraged to attend, however it is required for new freshmen.

Advantage 2015:

  • August 27 - 30

New Student Orientation and Registration

For Transfer and Returning students. New Student Orientation and Registration is a half-day program that will help you become more acquainted with the campus and prepare you for the coming trimester.

Fall 2015 Dates

  • Friday, April 24
  • Friday, May 22
  • Thursday, July 16
  • Friday, July 17

Spring 2016  Dates

  • Friday, Dec. 4

Advantage

Advantage is our Welcome program. All students are encouraged to attend, however it is required for new freshmen.

Advantage 2015:

  • August 27 - 30

General Registration

General Registration is for transfer and returning students who are unable to attend a Registration day (First-time freshmen who are not able to attend an orientation day should contact the advisement office: 660.562.1951.)

For more information on General Registration visit the Registrar's website.