This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.

Northwest Missouri State University

Students at Advantage

SOAR (Summer Orientation Advisement and Registration)

SOAR is a Summer Orientation Advisement and Registration program for first-time freshmen.

2014 Dates

  • Friday, June 20
  • Saturday, June 21
  • Tuesday, June 24
  • Wednesday, June 25
  • Friday, June 27
  • Saturday, June 28
  • Tuesday, July 1
  • Wednesday, July 2

Advantage

Advantage is our Welcome program. All students are encouraged to attend, however it is required for new freshmen.

2014 Dates

  • Thursday, Aug. 21 - Sunday, Aug. 24
    • Move in Day, Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014
    • Classes Begin, Monday, Aug. 25, 2014

New Student Orientation and Registration

For students beginning Summer or Fall 2014 (Transfer and Returning). New Student Orientation and Registration is a half-day program that will help you become more acquainted with the campus and prepare you for the coming trimester.

Fall 2014 Dates

  • Friday, April 25 (deadline to sign up April 11)
  • Friday, May 23 (deadline to sign up May 9)
  • Thursday, July 17 (deadline to sign up July 3)
  • Friday, July 18 (deadline to sign up July 3)

Advantage

Advantage is our Welcome program. All students are encouraged to attend, however it is required for new freshmen.

2014 Dates

  • Thursday, Aug. 21 - Sunday, Aug. 24
    • Move in Day, Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014
    • Classes Begin, Monday, Aug. 25, 2014

General Registration

General Registration is for transfer and returning students who are unable to attend a Registration day (First-time freshmen who are not able to attend an orientation day should contact the advisement office: 660-562-1951.)

General Registration for the 2014 Fall trimester will be held Saturday, August 23 during the afternoon.

For more information on General Registration visit the Registrar's website.